Home · UAE · Madinat Zayed
← Back to home

ADNOC Schools - Madinat Zayed

ОАЭ Madinat Zayed, UAE · Private
Illustration · Madinat Zayed
69.3#131 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

ADNOC Schools is the school of the ADNOC oil company, with four campuses in the emirate of Abu Dhabi: Sas Al Nakhl in the city itself and three in the Al Dhafra Region - Ruwais, Madinat Zayed and Ghayathi. Across the four campuses there are about 6,000 students of 45 nationalities. The programme is American, following the Massachusetts Curricular Framework, together with the UAE ministry subjects of Arabic and Islamic studies; the language of instruction is English, and the school says so plainly: "English is the main language of instruction at ADNOC Schools". The stages run straight through from KG1 to grade 12: elementary, middle and high school plus a College Prep stage and a special educational needs (SEN) department, which the school calls an essential part of its work with people of determination. In the most recent evaluation by the Abu Dhabi education authority the school was rated "Good" with a classification of "Virtually Developed". Admissions open in November for the following school year and run in four steps: an online application, an entry assessment, documents and the registration fee; applications are considered on academic achievement and behaviour, and where there are no seats applicants join a waiting list that is not carried over to the next year. The school gives no discounts at all: neither for siblings nor for employees of the ADNOC Group. After lessons there are activities common to all campuses - swimming, football, basketball, jiu-jitsu, cycling, running and competitive tournaments. Of its facilities the school names a library, laboratories, a cafeteria, a gymnasium, a school clinic and a security service. The main thing a parent needs to know: the four campuses follow one programme and one admissions timetable, but their fees differ, and the gap between the most expensive Sas Al Nakhl and the cheapest Ghayathi reaches nine and a half thousand dirhams a year.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 679–12 651 a year
24 530–46 460 AED
Programmes
American programme
Admits from
4 years
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
About the fees The annual fee in the 2026-2027 table: KG1 24,530 dirhams, KG2 25,790, grade 1 27,150, grade 2 28,390, grade 3 30,270, grade 4 32,260, grade 5 34,240, grade 6 36,750, grade 7 37,380, grade 8 38,100, grade 9 38,730, grade 10 41,340, grade 11 43,850 and grade 12 46,460. On top of the fee: a registration charge of 5 per cent of the annual amount, books from 1,280 to 2,870 dirhams by grade and the bus at 5,000 dirhams a year.
Admissions Admission runs in four steps: an online application through the website (the school accepts no paper applications), an entry assessment, submission of documents and the registration fee. Confirmation that the application has been received arrives within five working days, the assessment result within ten. KG1 takes children who have turned four by 31 August, and the school makes no exceptions; KG2 takes five-year-olds. Selection goes on previous grades and behaviour, and the admissions committee looks at seat availability in the relevant grade, aptitude and the child's social and emotional maturity. For pupils transferring from the British curriculum the school explains separately that no year needs to be repeated: the grade is set by age.
Stages and year groups Grades KG1 - grade 12. The stages run straight through: kindergarten KG1 and KG2, elementary, middle and high school, and above them a College Prep stage and the SEN department. The school week runs Monday to Friday. In Madinat Zayed the day for KG1-KG2 runs from 7:40 to 13:30 and for grades 1-12 from 7:40 to 14:40; on Fridays the kindergarten finishes at 11:20 and the other grades at 11:40.
Address Al Dhafra, Madinat Zayed

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

MSA · accreditation
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

MSAMiddle States Association of Colleges and Schools

One of the oldest American accreditations, working since 1887 in more than a hundred countries and linked to the Office of Overseas Schools of the US State Department. It judges the school as an institution across twelve areas, including finances, governance, premises and student support.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: A campus in Madinat Zayed in the Al Dhafra Region. Of its facilities the school names a library, laboratories, a cafeteria, a gymnasium, a school clinic and a security service. There is a school bus, paid for separately.
Clubs and activities (6): Swimming · Football · Basketball · Jiu-jitsu · Cycling · Running

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The campus has a clinic: the school clinic is a separate item in the list of facilities, and a security service is named there too. The school names neither a psychologist, nor a child protection policy, nor an anti-bullying policy.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
76
Value for money (6%)
72
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Al Nahda National SchoolsAbu Dhabi · 69.3Ajman American Private SchoolAjman · 69.3SABIS International School - RuwaisRuwais · 69.3Al Salam Community SchoolDubai · 69.3