← Back to homeAmerican School of Creative Science - Al Layyah, Sharjah

Sharjah, UAE · Private
Illustration · Sharjah
The Al Layyah branch in Sharjah is the cheapest of the three American School of Creative Science schools, and it has not yet grown into a full senior stage: its fee table ends at grade 10. The curriculum is the same as at the other BEAM branches: the American Common Core standards for English and mathematics and the NGSS for science, with Arabic, Islamic education and social studies on the UAE Ministry of Education programme. Pupils of all nationalities are accepted, and the stated aim is academic rigour together with firm moral values. Of its rooms the school names a library with books selected by age, dedicated computer labs and a science lab laid out for experiment and invention.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $5 638–11 770 a year
20 705–43 225 AED
Programmes
American programme
Languages of instruction
English
About the fees The annual fee is taken over three terms and rises by grade: 20,705 dirhams for Pre-KG, KG1 and KG2, 24,550 for grades 1-3, 30,750 for grade 4, 33,335 for grade 5, 38,015 for grades 6-8 and 43,225 for grades 9 and 10. There are no grades above 10 in the table. Payment may be in cash, by card or by cheque; cheques are made out to "AMERICAN SCHOOL OF CREATIVE SCIENCE PVT L.L.C SP Branch 1", and withdrawing a post-dated cheque requires a written request.
Stages and year groups Grades Pre-KG - grade 10. The stages run from the Pre-KG group by way of KG1 and KG2 to grade 10: there are no further grades in the 2026-2027 fee table, so the school has not yet opened the senior stage in full.
Address Al Layyah
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
NEASC · accreditationBukhatir Education Advancement & Management · school is part of the networkschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges
An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →American programme
The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.
What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.
Bukhatir Education Advancement & Managementschool network
BEAM is Bukhatir Education Advancement and Management, a school group based in Sharjah. The site claims «20 Years of Inspiring Leaders with Faith, Knowledge & Innovation«, implying a start around 2004; no exact founding year is stated. It shows six campuses under two brands: International School of Creative Science (ISCS) in Sharjah (Muwaileh), Dubai (Nad Al Sheba) and Bahrain (Al Riffa), and American School of Creative Science (ASCS) in Sharjah (Maliha Road and Al Layyah) and Dubai (Nad Al Sheba). The site gives a total of about 13,717 students. It says nothing explicit about ownership versus management.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school names a well-resourced library with books selected by age, dedicated computer labs that pupils use in addition to their classroom devices, and a science lab - a room of its own for experiment, observation and invention.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country