BC Primary School (Bright Child Primary School) is a private bilingual szkoła podstawowa named after Janusz Korczak in the Zabłocie district of Kraków. The school combines the Polish national curriculum with the Cambridge programme: five of its components are taught in English - English as a Second Language (Global English), Mathematics, Science, Well-being in grades 1-3 and Global Perspectives in grades 4-8. In grades 1-3 teaching is in Polish and English through language immersion, in grades 4-8 some subjects are taught bilingually using CLIL, and language teachers speak English with children outside lessons too. Spanish is taught from grade 1 for one hour a week. The school emphasises project work, STEAM, outdoor learning and Korczak's ideas on children's rights: children are treated as partners and taught with empathy and respect. The head is Dr Lindsay Davidson. Standard tuition covers lessons from 9:00 to 15:00, after-school care from 7:30 and until 17:30, the Cambridge programme and some clubs.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $7 747 a year
30 000 PLN
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary · National programme
Languages of instruction
Polish, English
Registration fee
≈ $904
3 500 PLN
About the fees Annual tuition for the 2026-2027 school year is 30000 PLN. It can be paid in full by 10 September, in ten instalments of 3000 PLN from September to June, or in twelve instalments of 2500 PLN from September (the July and August instalments are paid in advance, by the end of December and the end of April). Tuition covers lessons from 9:00 to 15:00 on the Polish curriculum, after-school care from 7:30 to 9:00 and from 15:00 to 17:30, bilingual education on the Cambridge programme and some clubs. Meals, paid clubs, trips, textbooks and the school starter pack are extra.
Admissions Admission runs throughout the school year subject to places; the online form accepts applications for grades 1-5 for 2026-2027, 2027-2028 and 2028-2029. Grade 1 takes children who meet the age requirements of Polish law (with a school readiness statement if required), grade 2 and above children with a certificate of completion of the previous grade. Steps: the online form with documents from the previous school or preschool, a meeting of the parents with the head and a meeting of the child with the pedagogue or psychologist; a counselling centre opinion if the child has one, and a health record after admission. The school does not mention entrance exams. The school does not say directly whether it admits foreign nationals, but its staff includes a teacher of Polish as a foreign language.
Stages and year groups Grades 1-8 (online applications to grades 1-5). Szkoła podstawowa grades 1-8 on the Polish national curriculum plus Cambridge: Global English, Mathematics, Science and Well-being in grades 1-3, Global English, Mathematics, Science and Global Perspectives in grades 4-8, all in English and compulsory for everyone. Progress is checked with internal Cambridge Primary Progression Tests; the school mentions the option of taking the external Cambridge Primary Checkpoint exam. Methods are CLIL, STEAM and project work. The website describes grades 4-8, but the online form accepts applications only for grades 1-5.
Address ul. Pana Tadeusza 4, Kraków (Zabłocie)
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · Primary · authorised programmeThe Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge Primary.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground
Campus: The school is in the Zabłocie district of Kraków at ul. Pana Tadeusza 4. It is open from 7:30 to 17:30: lessons run from 8:00 or 8:55 to 15:00, with an after-school club (świetlica) before and after, including clubs and individual sessions with the pedagogue, psychologist and speech therapist. There is a school canteen with a balanced menu (pupils may bring food from home), a bilingual library with Polish and English books and board games, a patio, a garden and a games room for breaks. Classrooms have modern digital teaching tools and an electronic register is used. A large part of grades 1-3 learning takes place outside the classroom: educational walks, museum lessons, elements of forest school. It is a day school with no boarding.
Clubs and activities: ABC of Emotions · Science · Crafts · Spanish Language · Vocal Group · Volunteering Club · Mathematics Club · Chess Club · Zoology · Storytelling · Taekwondo · Sports Fun · Piano Lessons · Contemporary Dance · Mental Arithmetic · LEGO Robotics
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The staff page names 22 people: the head (Dr Lindsay Davidson), the deputy head, teachers of English (including a native speaker), Polish and Polish as a foreign language, history and PE, geography, art, early years, co-teachers (second teachers in class), and the school and special needs psychologists. The school does not publish qualifications or class sizes.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school publishes its Standardy ochrony małoletnich (child protection standards): safe recruitment with checks against the sex offenders register and criminal record certificates, rules for staff-child relations, staff training in recognising signs of harm and intervention procedures, protection of children's images and data, safe internet rules; a designated person is responsible for the standards, with annual monitoring. The school has a school psychologist and a special needs psychologist, a pedagogue and a speech therapist.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data70 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country