← Back to homeEducoMontessori International School

Bormujos, Spain · Private
Illustration · Bormujos
EducoMontessori is a private Montessori school in Bormujos, a suburb of Seville; legally it is a cooperative, Educomontessori S. Coop. And. There are three stages, all named in Montessori terms: Children's House from three to six, Workshop I from six to nine and Workshop II from nine to twelve; the school has no secondary stage. It calls itself an international Montessori school with a social conscience and a "space of Peace", and its clearest strength is child protection: it has a written child protection policy with procedures and indicators of risk, a child protection commission of its own, training for all teaching staff, a code of conduct for trainees and volunteers, and a mandatory certificate of no sexual offences for anyone it hires. The school has only one after-school offering - language and maths reinforcement lessons in an environment of Montessori materials, once a week from 15:00 to 16:30, and open to families beyond its own.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $4 688–5 253 a year
415–465 EUR a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Languages of instruction
English, Spanish
About the fees Fees are monthly: Children's House (day from 9:00 to 14:00) is 415 EUR a month, and the elementary stage (day from 8:30 to 14:00) is 465 EUR a month. The school does not say how many monthly payments there are in the school year. Siblings get a 10 per cent discount. On top of the fee: an annual registration fee (415 EUR in Children's House and 465 in the elementary stage), an early morning programme at 25-30 EUR a month depending on the stage, a lunch programme with food brought from home at 40 EUR a month for a full month or 20 EUR for ten days, and 5 EUR for a single morning or lunchroom day.
Admissions The school describes admission in four steps: the family asks for a visit (open days are usually held in February and March, at other times a visit is arranged through a form), comes to get to know the school together with the child, after the visit and if places are available receives the school's decision, and then completes enrolment with documents through a private area of the website. In February current families renew their registration for the next year, and from March the free places are filled with new children; siblings of pupils have priority. Applications are accepted all year, and without a place a child goes on the waiting list. The school says plainly that it takes children with no previous experience of the Montessori method and introduces them to the way it works. About children from abroad, the documents needed and knowledge of languages the school writes nothing.
Stages and year groups Grades Children's House from age 3 - Workshop II to age 12. Three stages run without a break: Children's House ages 3-6, Workshop I ages 6-9 and Workshop II ages 9-12. The school ends at twelve. The Children's House day runs from 9:00 to 14:00 and the elementary day from 8:30 to 14:00; on top of that there is an early group from 8:00 and lunch from 14:00 to 15:00.
Address C/ Severo Ochoa, 44, 41930 Bormujos (Sevilla)
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
NEASC · accreditationschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges
An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Montessori
The pedagogy of Maria Montessori: a child chooses the activity, works at their own pace with special materials, and mixed-age groups are arranged so that older children teach the younger ones. It is used most often in the nursery and primary stages.
What this means for this school. The name Montessori belongs to nobody: any school may call itself a Montessori school, and there is no single body that checks this. There are associations that train teachers and recognise schools, but membership of them is voluntary, and our entry means exactly that the school describes itself this way. This pedagogy has no leaving certificate, so what to look at is what the school finishes with.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities
The school does not describe its premises on its website.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a written child protection policy with definitions, clear procedures for action, indicators for spotting children at risk, external support services and preventive measures, as well as a child protection commission of its own. All teaching staff are trained in the policy. When hiring, the school requires references and a certificate of no sexual offences, and everyone who comes into the centre on a placement or as a volunteer signs its code of conduct.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country