Home · Slovakia · Bratislava
← Back to home

Kings Schools International

Slovakia Bratislava, Slovakia · est. 2018 · Private
Illustration · Bratislava
73.9#9 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Kings Schools International is a private joint school (súkromná spojená škola) with the Little Giants kindergarten in Bratislava, opened in September 2018 after receiving Slovak and international authorisation. It teaches in English through Pearson Edexcel iProgress programmes based on the English National Curriculum: Early Years, iPrimary, iLowerSecondary, International GCSE and International A Level, and in Year 14 students take the Slovak maturita in Slovak and obtain full secondary education to the Slovak standard. The school says its curriculum gives continuity to expatriate families, while alignment with Slovak requirements lets Slovak students move from state schools and back. The school is located inside a large sports centre with a pool and halls. According to the school, all graduates were admitted to universities and the maximum class size is 20 students.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $12 066–20 233 a year
10 680–17 910 EUR
Programmes
Pearson Edexcel · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Slovak, German, Spanish, French
School website
Class size
no more than 20 students per class
Registration fee
≈ $339
300 EUR
Deposit
≈ $565
500 EUR
About the fees Annual fees for 2025/26: Nursery and Reception 10680 euros, Year 1 11280 euros, Years 2-3 13950 euros, Years 4-6 14850 euros, Years 7-9 15900 euros, Years 10-11 16800 euros, Years 12-13 17910 euros; Year 14 by individual agreement. Payable in three termly payments or 10 monthly payments.
Admissions Enrollment is all year. The family completes the application form, has a visit or video call and a tour, sends recent school reports; the child takes an age-appropriate test at school and can attend trial days. After the result the family signs the school contract and pays the admissions fee. The school addresses both expatriate families and Slovak students, who can move from state schools and back.
Stages and year groups Grades Nursery, Reception, Year 1-14. Early Years (ages 3-6, Nursery, Reception, Year 1, the Slovak kindergarten level) on a Pearson Edexcel programme. Primary Years 2-6 (ages 5-11, Slovak grades 1-5) follow iPrimary: English, mathematics, science, computing, Global Citizenship and six-week themes. Lower Secondary Years 7-9 (ages 11-14, Slovak grades 6-8) follow iLowerSecondary. Years 10-11 (ages 14-16) take Edexcel International GCSE: compulsory English language and literature, mathematics, science, geography, history, German or Spanish, plus ICT or art. Years 12-13 (ages 16-18) take International AS/A Level, three to five subjects. Year 14 is the Slovak gymnasium year with the maturita exam in Slovak language and literature; A Level grades are converted into the Slovak certificate.
Address Trnavská cesta 3421/39, 831 04 Bratislava

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Pearson · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
The Pearson register names the school as a Pearson centre (recorded as Kings Schools International Bratislava).
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results According to the school's home page, in the state Testovanie 5 test for fifth graders in 2019 its students scored 80.0% in mathematics and 81.7% in Slovak. The school does not publish IGCSE or A Level results.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground
Clubs and activities: Morning Breakfast Club · Art · Dance · Sport · Gymnastics · Choir · Musical training · Computer activities · Design and Technology · Drama · Model United Nations · Volunteerism & Charity Society · Social Media Society · Early Years/Primary Classroom Support Society · Digital Newsletter Society · Events Society · The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
The staff page lists about 33 teachers and assistants: primary class teachers, secondary subject teachers (mathematics, biology, chemistry, physics, history, geography, business, art, music, PE), teachers of Slovak, German, Spanish and French, and a special educational needs coordinator and assistant. Leadership: Head of School Christy Morgan, Deputy Head and Head of Primary Muge Altincinar; founders Peter Chanas and Lena Kampmillerova.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
75
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Gymnázium, Šrobárova 1, KošiceKošice · 74Košice International School (KEIS)Košice · 73.7The British International School BratislavaBratislava · 74.4English International School of BratislavaBratislava · 75.3