Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Lycée Français Bilingue International ICE

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
66.6#198 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Lycée Français Bilingue International ICE is a French bilingual school in Meydan, and its bilingualism is not an addition but its design: content and skills are divided between French and English, and both sides are taught. The school holds homologation from Petite Section to Terminale - confirmed by the French ministry of national education in September 2025 - which means a leaver may move into a school in France without entrance tests. It works in partnership with AEFE. At the end it offers a choice of two documents: the French international baccalaureate with an American section, and the IB Diploma, for which the school is accredited by the IB organisation. That makes the senior years unusual: the fee in 2nde, 1ère and Terminale is markedly lower than in the collège, and in 1ère it differs between the BFI route and the IBDP route. Uniform is compulsory - a daily set and a sports set. The school works to the Emirati week, Sunday to Thursday from eight to five.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $12 621–22 998 a year
46 350–84 460 AED
Programmes
IB · DP · Cambridge · AP · French programme
Admits from
3 years
Languages
French, English
School website
About the fees The fee applied for 2025-2026 and 2026-2027: 46,350 dirhams for Petite Section, 56,650 for Moyenne Section, 59,740 for Grande Section, 62,830 for CP, 65,920 for CE1, 69,010 for CE2, 72,100 for CM1, 75,190 for CM2, 79,310 each for 6e and 5e, 84,460 each for 4e and 3e, 65,668 for 2nde, 68,643 in 1ère on the French international baccalaureate route and 72,363 on the IB Diploma route, and 72,363 for Terminale. The sums approved by the Dubai education authority are higher - from 49,598 to 100,688 - so the school charges less than it is allowed to. A loyalty discount may be granted.
Admissions Admission is handled by the admissions office: an application through the enrolment page, a conversation with the admissions officer, and a campus visit by arrangement or a virtual tour. The stages run from Petite Section, that is from the age of three, to Terminale. Uniform is compulsory - a daily set and a sports set.
Stages and year groups Grades Petite Section from age 3 - Terminale (Pre-KG - Grade 12). The stages are French and run straight through: Maternelle is Petite, Moyenne and Grande Section, Élémentaire runs from CP to CM2, Collège from 6e to 3e, and Lycée from 2nde to Terminale. The homologation of the French ministry of national education covers the whole ladder from Petite Section to Terminale. In the final years a pupil chooses between the French international baccalaureate with an American section and the IB Diploma.
Address Rue Meydan, Nad al Sheba 1, Meydan

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

AEFE · accreditationCambridge · authorised programmeCIS · membershipIB · DP · authorised programmeCollege Board · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

AEFEAgency for French Education Abroad

It runs the network of French schools worldwide, while the accreditation itself, the homologation, is granted by the French education ministry and inspected by French state inspectors. A leaver from a homologated school moves into a school in France without an entrance examination. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

French programme

The state programme of France. A school is homologated by the French ministry of education, and a leaver may move into a school in France without entrance tests. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.

What this means for this school. Which year groups of this school are covered by homologation - only the primary ones, or all the way to the final year - is not stated here. The difference matters: it decides whether the school takes a child through to the French baccalaureate or hands them on to another school halfway.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities

The school does not describe its premises on its website.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school publishes its leadership and its admissions staff. It does not state the number of teachers, their qualifications, the pupil-teacher ratio or class sizes.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
87
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
100
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
57
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

The Apple International Community SchoolDubai · 66.6St Mary High School MuhaisnahDubai · 66.6Al Mawakeb School - Al BarshaDubai · 66.6Al Mawakeb School - Al GarhoudDubai · 66.6