← Back to homeLycée Français International de l'AFLEC

Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
Lycée Français International de l'AFLEC is Dubai's large French school: 3,273 pupils, 71 nationalities and nine languages taught. The programme is French, homologated by the French education ministry, the stages run from kindergarten to the final year, and the KHDA gave the school its top rating of Outstanding in 2024, singling out pupil wellbeing as very high. The school has two campuses: the original one on Oud Metha Road by the Al Nasr club and a new one in Mudon, opened in 2025 in premises on the Meydan site - the school plans to move into its own campus no later than the start of the 2026-2027 year, pending final KHDA approval. The difference between the campuses is more than the address: in Mudon every class is an international class and there is no international-section supplement. The school has its own web radio, an inclusion service for children with special needs, two guidance services - one for France and one for international universities - and strong parent bodies: the APELFI association and elected representatives.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $8 029–16 981 a year
29 488–62 363 AED
Programmes
French programme
Languages of instruction
French
Registration fee
≈ $136
500 AED
About the fees The annual fee on the Oud Metha campus for 2026-2027 rises by stage: kindergarten (PS, MS, GS, ages 3-5) - 29,488 dirhams, primary CP-CM2 - 35,385, lower secondary 6e-4e - 41,806, 3e - 47,509, 2nde - 59,388, 1ere and Terminale - 62,363. Section supplements are charged on top: international section 2,500 dirhams in the kindergarten and 3,500 in primary, American international section in secondary and on the BFI 4,280, cultural section (drama, art, music) in secondary 4,050 and the sports section 3,220. One-off charges are a 500-dirham non-refundable application fee and, for new pupils, 5,000 dirhams for ICT, lab, library and medical provision. From the third child the school gives 10 per cent off that child's fee and those of any further children. The Mudon campus has its own scales - one for new pupils and a preferential one for families already at the school; the school says it holds those fees below the ceiling allowed by the KHDA fee fact sheet. Payment goes through the Skiply app, with amounts shown in the parent portal.
Stages and year groups Grades PS (age 3) - Terminale. The stages run straight through on the French system: kindergarten PS, MS and GS from three to five, primary CP-CM2, collège 6e-3e, and lycée 2nde, 1ere and Terminale. Beyond the ordinary course the school offers optional sections: international, American international leading to the BFI, cultural and sports.
Address Oud Metha Road, Al Nasr Club, P.O. Box 22626
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
AEFE · accreditationschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
AEFEAgency for French Education Abroad
It runs the network of French schools worldwide, while the accreditation itself, the homologation, is granted by the French education ministry and inspected by French state inspectors. A leaver from a homologated school moves into a school in France without an entrance examination. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →French programme
The state programme of France. A school is homologated by the French ministry of education, and a leaver may move into a school in France without entrance tests. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.
What this means for this school. Which year groups of this school are covered by homologation - only the primary ones, or all the way to the final year - is not stated here. The difference matters: it decides whether the school takes a child through to the French baccalaureate or hands them on to another school halfway.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: Two campuses. The original one is on Oud Metha Road by the Al Nasr club. The second opened in 2025 in Mudon, for now in premises on the Meydan site; the school plans to move into its own campus by the start of 2026-2027. There is school transport with a dedicated service, school catering and a web radio station of its own.
Clubs and activities (6): Young reporters · Web radio · Cultural and sports activities · Theatre · Art · Music
Teaching staff
There is no data for this section yet.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has an infirmary with its own telephone line and a separate service; in 2024 the KHDA rated pupil wellbeing as very high.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data76 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country