← Back to homeMayfair School

Estepona, Spain · est. 1997 · Private
Illustration · Estepona
A family-run British international school in Estepona, in the Atalaya-Isdabe area between Estepona and Marbella, founded in 1997; in the Cambridge register it appears as Mayfair International Academy, and the school's e-mail is on the mayfair-academy.com domain. It takes children from 3 to 18: early years under the British EYFS, primary school, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. The programme is built on the Cambridge Pathway and the English National Curriculum. The school stresses small classes, personal knowledge of every child and family, and arts and physical education from the age of three; there are more than 30 nationalities in its community. The school publishes IGCSE results itself: in 2025: 95 percent of grades A-C and 45 percent A*-A, in 2024: 98 percent A-C, 52 percent A*-A and 84 percent A-B. The school does not publish its fees, saying only that it tries to keep them affordable. In summer there is a camp for children from 3 to 12.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Spanish, French
About the fees The school does not publish its tuition fees on the site; its mission page says only that the school tries to keep fees as affordable as possible.
Admissions The school admits children from 3 to 18 subject to places and suitability for the year group and writes that many of its pupils come from international and multilingual families; the level of English is taken into account in admission, and the school decides what support the child needs. The procedure has five steps: an enquiry, a visit or video call, an application with documents (identity cards and passport copies, reports from previous years), an assessment for those entering Stage 6 and above, confirmation of the place. Entry to Stage 12 requires IGCSE grades or predicted grades. Entry to Stage 10 and above is only at the start of the school year; in the younger years joining mid-year is sometimes possible.
Stages and year groups Grades EYFS (3 years) - A Level (18 years). Early years under EYFS for children of 3-5, primary school 5-11, lower secondary 11-14, IGCSE 14-16 and A Level 16-18. In lower secondary: English, mathematics, science, Spanish, Spanish culture, French from Stage 5, Global Perspectives, arts, physical education, history, geography, digital literacy. IGCSE: compulsory English, mathematics, science, Spanish, optional art and design, business, geography, Global Perspectives, history, IT, physical education. A Level: art and design, business, English, French, Global Perspectives, law, mathematics, physics, psychology, Spanish.
Address Avenida de las Golondrinas 16, Atalaya-Isdabe, Estepona, Málaga
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results IGCSE results published by the school: May-June 2025 - 95 percent of grades A-C, 45 percent A*-A; June 2024 - 98 percent A-C, 52 percent A*-A, 84 percent A-B, in English as a first language 100 percent A*-C; June 2022 and June 2021 - 90 percent A-C each; November 2020 - 97 percent A-C.
Facilities
The school does not describe its premises on its website.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school does not name its teachers or publish their number; it speaks of small classes and of staff training as its priority.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)88 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country