Ranking · Poland · Warsaw
← Back to the ranking

Monnet International School

Poland Warsaw, Poland · est. 1992 · Private
Illustration · Warsaw
73.2#52 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Monnet International School is a private campus in Warszawa from nursery to liceum that describes itself as the first in Poland to offer IB programmes at every stage. It was founded in 1992 by Hanna Buśkiewicz-Piskorska, the current head; it includes the Misia Paddingtona nursery (since 1986, the first nursery in Poland with IB certification, in 2010), the primary school and the Jean Monnet liceum, which gained IB DP certification in November 2003. About 500 children attend: about 60 in the nursery, 270 in primary and 170 in the liceum. The curriculum combines the Polish podstawa programowa with the IB: PYP in the nursery and grades 0-4, MYP in grades 5-8, two years of pre-DP preparatory classes and the IB Diploma Programme in years 3-4 of the liceum. In the nursery and lower grades lessons are in Polish and English in roughly equal measure, in the MYP in Polish with a growing share of English, and in the Diploma Programme in English, except Polish and other languages.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $10 768–12 906 a year
41 700–49 980 PLN
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP · National programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Polish, English
Languages taught
French, Spanish, German, Chinese
Students
500
Class size
About 22 students per class in the liceum, about 15 in primary and about 18 in nursery groups.
Registration fee
≈ $129
500 PLN
About the fees Fees for 2026-2027. Primary school and liceum: 49980 PLN a year (12 payments of 4165 PLN or 10 of 4998 PLN); in year 4 of the liceum, 8 payments of 6247.5 PLN. Nursery: 41700 PLN a year, 12 payments of 3475 PLN. In primary, the second and further children get a 20% discount. Fees are indexed annually to inflation.
Admissions Nursery: application form and a meeting of parents with the management. Primary school: application form, a session with tasks assessing social skills and school readiness, then a decision. Year 1 of the liceum (pre-DP): primary school certificate, egzamin ósmoklasisty results, written entrance exams in English (level B2, 90 minutes each) and mathematics and an interview with the head; a CAE or an FCE with grade A exempts from the English exam, and recommended pupils of the school's own primary are exempt from exams. Year 3 (Diploma Programme): an English A or B exam, written exams in three higher level subjects and an interview; a document confirming equivalent education abroad is accepted. The school's own students move to the DP on teacher recommendations, grades, at least 80% attendance and conduct. Pupils include children of foreign nationals; children with a foreign background in primary get extra Polish as a foreign language classes twice a week.
Stages and year groups Grades przedszkole, 0-8 szkoła podstawowa, 1-4 liceum. Polish national curriculum (podstawa programowa) with the egzamin ósmoklasisty, combined with the IB: PYP for ages 3-12 (the Misia Paddingtona nursery and grades 0-4 of primary), MYP in grades 5-8 (Personal Project in English), pre-DP preparatory classes in years 1-2 of the liceum (Polish, English with academic writing, a second language chosen from French, Spanish or German, mathematics, sciences, business, ethics with theory of knowledge and others) and the IB Diploma Programme in years 3-4 leading to the IB Diploma. The liceum is a niepubliczne liceum ogólnokształcące z oddziałami międzynarodowymi, and completing it also gives the Polish maturity certificate after the matura.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP, MYP, DP · authorised programme
The school is listed in the IB register and runs the Primary Years, Middle Years and Diploma programmes.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results The school reports a matura pass rate above 90%. Average IB Diploma scores are not published on the website.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show: Liceum teachers are IB-trained and often teach at universities; primary teachers regularly attend international IB workshops.
The school does not publish a named staff list; it names the head and founder.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school publishes a child protection policy and a well-being policy; the primary school has a psychologist, and teachers supervise breaks.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
65
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
66
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

II Liceum Ogólnokształcące im. Romualda Traugutta w CzęstochowieCzestochowa · 73.3Dwujęzyczna Szkoła Podstawowa nr 1 - Cambridge International SchoolWarsaw · 73II Liceum Ogólnokształcące im. Mikołaja Kopernika z Oddziałami Dwujęzycznymi i Międzynarodowymi w LesznieLeszno · 73.4Gaudium et StudiumPoznan · 73.4