Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Nibras International School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
68.8#143 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Nibras International School stands in Green Community in Dubai Investments Park 1, has run for about twenty years, belongs to the International Schools Partnership network and carries children from four to eighteen. The curriculum is American, on the AERO Common Core Plus standards, with university-level Advanced Placement courses in the high school and, in the middle school, the American standards supplemented by the national requirements of the UAE. More than a hundred nationalities are represented in the school. Arabic is placed at the centre as the language of Emirati culture and taught from the kindergarten year, Muslim pupils also take Islamic studies, and of the world languages French is added. The campus is not rich in sport but rich in places to read and in equipment: a multi-purpose gymnasium, a grass football pitch, a tennis court and indoor pools on one side; on the other, two libraries with five and eight thousand books, a laboratory for engineering, coding and robotics, music practice rooms with instruments, a drama room with professional lighting, sound and a demountable stage, a covered amphitheatre and a canteen. The school runs as a Google for Education School and its pupils use Chromebooks. It has arrangements with regional universities on careers guidance and scholarships - the American University in Dubai, the American University of Sharjah, Ajman University, RIT Dubai and the SAE Institute - but where its leavers actually go the school does not say. The annual fee runs from 25,316 dirhams in the kindergarten to 50,321 in Grades 11 and 12.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 893–13 702 a year
25 316–50 321 AED
Programmes
Pearson Edexcel · AP · American programme
Admits from
4 years
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic, French
School website
About the fees Annual fees: KG1 and KG2 25,316 dirhams, grades 1 to 3 28,257, grades 4 to 6 35,224, grades 7 to 9 42,580, grade 10 50,320, and grades 11 and 12 50,321. Fees are paid in full or in three parts - 40 per cent, 30 and 30. Charged separately are a one-off assessment fee at entry, a registration fee for new pupils, a re-enrolment fee for existing ones, uniform, learning resources by grade and the school bus by zone. The school names its discounts by type: sibling, corporate, early bird, and a referral offer under which both the referring and the referred family get 1,000 dirhams off their fees.
Stages and year groups Grades KG1 - grade 12, ages 4-18. The stages run right through: kindergarten from 4 to 6, elementary from 6 to 11, middle school from 11 to 14 and high school from 14 to 18. Advanced Placement courses run in the high school.
Address Green Community Village, Dubai Investments Park 1

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

NEASC · accreditationPearson · authorised programmeCollege Board · authorised programmeInternational Schools Partnership · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges

An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

International Schools Partnershipschool network

A group of private international schools, founded in 2013 by five leaders from international education. The numbers diverge: the home page gives 121 schools in 26 countries and "132,000+" pupils, the "About us" page - 106 schools in 25 countries, the "Who and where we are" page - 121 schools in more than 26 markets and 118,000 pupils. The site writes that schools keep their own character, brand and curriculum when they join ISP, but does not say whether ISP buys the schools, manages them under contract or brings them together by membership.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus: A multi-purpose gymnasium, a grass football pitch, a tennis court and a court for singles and doubles play, indoor pools, green areas and playgrounds. A drama room with professional lighting, sound and a demountable stage, a covered amphitheatre and a flexible hall with folding acoustic walls. Two libraries: in the primary school more than five thousand books, magazines, interactive books and bean bags; in the middle and high school more than eight thousand books, e-books and online resources. A laboratory for engineering, coding and robotics, music practice rooms with instruments, a bookshop on campus and a canteen. The school runs as a Google for Education School and its pupils use Chromebooks.
Source: nisdubai.ae

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
95
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Abu Dhabi International SchoolAbu Dhabi · 68.8Manthena American SchoolSharjah · 68.8Dubai International Private School - Al QuozDubai · 68.9Star International School, Al TwarDubai · 68.9