Ranking · Vietnam · Hai Phong
← Back to the ranking

Alpha Hai Phong

Вьетнам Hai Phong, Vietnam · est. 2024 · Private
Illustration · Hai Phong
70.4#85 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $1 457–2 938 a year
38–76.6 million VND
Programmes
being checked
Admits from
6 years
Languages of instruction
Vietnamese, English
School website
Registration fee
≈ $19
500 000 VND
Deposit
≈ $307
8 000 000 VND
Stages and year groups
Address Anh Dung 7 urban area, Hung Dao Ward, Hai Phong City

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cognia · accreditationHệ thống Giáo dục Alpha · school is part of the networkEQuest Education Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CogniaCognia, formerly AdvancED

The widest-reaching American accreditation: some forty thousand schools in over a hundred countries. It accredits both individual schools and whole school systems. It also sells a paid membership with no inspection behind it, and that membership is often passed off as accreditation.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Hệ thống Giáo dục Alphaschool network

Hệ thống Giáo dục Alpha, in English Alpha Schools, is a Vietnamese school network belonging to the school block of the EQuest group. The model was presented on 21 April 2013 at the Temple of Literature in Hanoi, in May 2013 a secondary school opened, on 17 July 2018 the system took in the Pham Van Dong school and gained an upper secondary level, and after July 2019 it moved to the Geleximco district and opened a primary school. In November 2023 the Alpha and CGD schools were merged under a common name. The network gives the numbers of its sites differently and we give them all: the page about the system names three sites, Alpha SmartCity and Alpha CGD in Hanoi and Alpha Hai Phong; the page of the Hai Phong school speaks of four; a separate page about the system on the same site speaks of two in Hanoi and one in Vung Tau and of the Hai Phong one opening in the 2024/2025 academic year. The pupils differ as well: 1,400 pupils and 250 teachers on one page, 1,000 and 100 at the CGD school, some 2,000 and 300 on the Hai Phong site. On 25 July 2022 the network, together with the EQuest group and seven other of its institutions, received accreditation as units of the Cognia organisation. The chairman of the board of directors since August 2021 is given as Dam Quang Minh. The network reports no work outside Vietnam and draws no distinction between ownership, management and franchise.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

EQuest Education Groupschool network

EQuest Education Group is a Vietnamese education group which calls the organisations within it member institutions. The site gives no formal separation into ownership, management and franchise, but the milestones section describes purchases outright: Alpha School, Newton Grammar School, Victory Experimental School, Victory Sai Gon High School, St. Nicholas School Da Nang, Hanoi Star Education System, Happy School, American Polytechnic College, Saigon Polytechnic College, Phu Xuan University and Viet My Hanoi College have been acquired. The year of foundation is 2003, at first as the consulting company EQuest Academy; in November 2019 the holding company was renamed to its present name. There are three blocks: school education, colleges and universities, and educational technology. The numbers on the site differ and we give them all: the section about the group speaks of 25 institutions as of 2025, the home page shows 16 member brands, the school section speaks of 14 institutions with Cognia accreditation, and the description of the Vietnamese home page keeps the figure of 35 sites as of July 2020. Pupils and students: some 20,000 in the schools, 10,000 in the colleges and universities and more than 180,000 on digital programmes. The geography: Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Da Nang, Hai Phong, Hai Duong, Hue, Ba Ria-Vung Tau. The investors named are KKR, Vietnam Oman Investment and TAEL Partners: TAEL came in in October 2016, KKR in June 2021 and again in May 2023.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace

Teaching staff from the school's official website

Teachers listed by namepublished
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
89
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

SNA Marianapolis International SchoolBien Hoa · 70.4Hanoi AcademyHanoi · 70.6Genesis SchoolHanoi · 70.8APU American International School, Da NangDa Nang · 70