Home · Brazil · Santana de Parnaíba
← Back to home

Curso e Colégio Anglo Leonardo da Vinci - Alphaville

Бразилия Santana de Parnaíba, Brazil · est. 1976 · Private
Illustration · Santana de Parnaíba
66.0#120 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A private school of the Anglo Leonardo da Vinci network in Tamboré, on the edge of Alphaville, working since 1976. The network was founded by Joaquim Augusto Fígaro Roque, Sérgio Salvo Molina Gimeno and Wagner Rodrigues Valente to raise their pupils' results in university entrance examinations, and ever since it has rested on its own "Aprender a Estudar" method: reading, note-taking and written work. In Alphaville the school runs the Anos Iniciais and the Anos Finais of Ensino Fundamental, finishes with Ensino Médio and its own university preparation course, and keeps a separate space for younger children alongside. The campus gives an indoor and an outdoor sports court, a maker space with three-dimensional printers and interactive panels, a laboratory, a library and a playroom. The school says a great deal about results: it calls itself first on ENEM in Alphaville, Osasco and Granja Viana and reports fourteen places in medicine at UNITAU. Admission goes through an application form on the website, and the school holds a scholarship examination for every stage from Educação Infantil to Ensino Médio. The school does not publish its fees, its number of pupils or its teaching staff.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge
Preschool stage
yes
Languages of instruction
Portuguese
About the fees The school does not give its fees on the website: it has no section on cost, and bills are issued through a separate payment portal.
Admissions An application for admission is made through the school's form for new pupils (inspira.apprbs.com.br/ldv-interesse), and re-enrolment through the pupil portal. For every stage the school holds a scholarship examinati: its "Leonardo da Vinci - Matrículas Abertas" page sets the Prova de Bolsa for 24 January 2026 at 9:00, "da Educação Infantil ao Ensino Médio", with registration through inspira.apprbs.com.br/anglo-prova-de-bolsa. The school also has a separate page for its entrance test, "Anglo - Teste de Admissão".
Stages and year groups Grades Ensino Fundamental Anos Iniciais - Ensino Médio, plus a university preparation course (Alphaville unit). The page of the Alphaville unit lists the stages: Ensino Fundamental Anos Iniciais, Ensino Fundamental Anos Finais, Ensino Médio, Cursinho. The network as a whole goes wider - from Berçário and Mini Maternal through Educação Infantil to Ensino Médio and Pré-Vestibular. The school contradicts itself: the same Alphaville page mentions an "espaço infantil exclusivo e separado", that is a separate space for younger children, while Educação Infantil is not named in the unit's list of stages. Both statements are given as they stand.
Address Av. Marcos Penteado de Ulhôa Rodrigues, 3.482, Tamboré, Santana de Parnaíba - SP

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · authorised programme
The school is listed by Cambridge, but says nothing about Cambridge itself: not on its home page, not on its page of distinctives, not on its methodology page, not on the pages of its own campuses. The only international programme the school reports itself is a different one: "O Anglo Leonardo da Vinci agora é escola candidata ao IB DP (IB Diploma Programme)!"
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results The school does not publish Cambridge examination results at all. Of the national ones it reports: "Leonardo da Vinci mantém a liderança no ENEM" and "primeiras posições no ENEM e destaque nos principais vestibulares do país"; on ENEM 2024 the school calls itself first in Alphaville, Osasco and Granja Viana. For university entrance it gives "14 aprovações em Medicina na UNITAU e coloca 6 alunos entre os 10 primeiros colocados" and more than ninety places at state universities in 2025.
Where leavers go: UNITAU (Universidade de Taubaté)

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Makerspace
Campus: The Alphaville unit occupies two addresses (Alphaville 1 and Alphaville 2) and keeps a separate space for younger children. For Alphaville the school lists: an "espaço infantil exclusivo e separado", an indoor and an outdoor sports court, a maker space with three-dimensional printers and interactive equipment, a laboratory, a library and a playroom (brinquedoteca). It names no pool, pitch or auditorium on this campus, although at its Jabaquara unit it names a pool, an auditorium and two covered pitches. The school also lists a playroom.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Escola Lourenço CastanhoSão Paulo · 66.1Escola MóbileSão Paulo · 65.9The American School of Belo HorizonteBelo Horizonte · 66.1Colégio Marista BrasíliaBrasília · 66.1