Ranking · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to the ranking

Anglo Singapore International School, Sukhumvit 64

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · est. 2012 · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
75.5#41 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel
Preschool stage
yes
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai
School website
Stages and year groups Grades Kindergarten-Junior College
Address #1 Soi Sukhumvit 64, Prakanong Tai, Bangkok 10260

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

CIS · accreditationACS WASC · accreditationPearson · authorised programmeCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeAnglo Singapore International Schools · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
ACS WASCAccrediting Commission for Schools of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges

An American regional accreditation of the institution, working since 1962 and covering some 5,500 schools in California, the Pacific and Asia. It judges the whole school: a self-study, then a team visit. It gives the same status to supplementary and virtual programmes, so the category of an entry is worth checking separately.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Anglo Singapore International Schoolsschool network

Anglo Singapore International School - a Thai school group of three campuses, all on one domain, anglosingapore.ac.th. The first campus opened in 2003 on Sukhumvit 31 in Bangkok and was created for the families of Singaporeans living abroad. The second campus in Bangkok started in 2012 on Sukhumvit 64 by the BTS Punnawithi station, the third in 2014 in Nakhon Ratchasima (Korat). Together the campuses teach more than 1,800 pupils of more than 25 nationalities. The programme combines the Singaporean and British models, and teaching is trilingual: English, the mother tongue (Chinese, Japanese or Korean) and Thai. The upper stages lead to Cambridge International A-Level, BTEC Level 3 and the group's own Anglo Singapore International High School Diploma. The values of the group are diligence, respect, responsibility and development.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Where leavers go: University of Cambridge · University of Oxford · Imperial College London · London School of Economics · King's College London · University of Edinburgh · Georgetown University · Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · Georgia Institute of Technology · UCLA · University College Dublin · University College Cork и другие, всего 23 вуза в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
100
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

HeadStart International SchoolPhuket · 75.5Singapore International School of Bangkok, Thonburi CampusBangkok · 75.4American Pacific International SchoolChiang Mai · 75.4RBIS International SchoolBangkok · 75.4