Ranking · Brazil · São Paulo
← Back to the ranking

Aubrick Multicultural Bilingual School

Бразилия São Paulo, Brazil · est. 2009 · Private
Illustration · São Paulo
84.7#2 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · National programme
Admits from
1 year · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Portuguese, English
Languages taught
Spanish
School website
Stages and year groups
Address Rua Demóstenes, 231, Campo Belo

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Round Square · part of the associationCambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeInternational Schools Partnership · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

Round SquareRound Square

A network of about three hundred schools in some fifty countries, built on the ideas of the educationalist Kurt Hahn: internationalism, democracy, environment, adventure, leadership, service. On joining, representatives of the network visit the school and write a report, and the school then spends up to two years as a candidate.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the network. The check on joining is a real one, but what is examined is fidelity to the six principles rather than the quality of teaching, safeguarding or governance. Reports are not published, and the five-year review is one the school carries out on itself. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

International Schools Partnershipschool network

A group of private international schools, founded in 2013 by five leaders from international education. The numbers diverge: the home page gives 121 schools in 26 countries and "132,000+" pupils, the "About us" page - 106 schools in 25 countries, the "Who and where we are" page - 121 schools in more than 26 markets and 118,000 pupils. The site writes that schools keep their own character, brand and curriculum when they join ISP, but does not say whether ISP buys the schools, manages them under contract or brings them together by membership.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Where leavers go: Universidade de São Paulo · Unicamp · Fundação Getulio Vargas · Insper · PUC-SP · ESPM · UCLA · Arizona State University · University of Connecticut · Binghamton University · The New School · University of Toronto и другие, всего 14 вузов в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (46): list on the school website
Summer programme away from campus: В июле, на бразильских зимних каникулах, школа ведёт Winter Break Course - погружение в английский для дошкольной и начальной ступени. The school runs no camp of its own on campus

Teaching staff from the school's official website

Teachers listed by namepublished
Teacher qualifications
Number of teachers9
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

CCTV
Security staff
Access control
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
90
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
55
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Escola Internacional de AlphavilleBarueri · 86.2Coree International SchoolJoinville · 81.3Escola Americana do Rio de Janeiro - GáveaRio de Janeiro · 81.1Escola Americana do Rio de Janeiro - BarraRio de Janeiro · 81.1