Ranking · Armenia · Yerevan
← Back to the ranking

Ayb School

Армения Yerevan, Armenia · est. 2011 · Private
Illustration · Yerevan
70.8#10 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $10 945 a year
4 million AMD
Programmes
Cambridge · A-Level · Own programme
Admits from
6 years
Languages of instruction
Armenian
Languages taught
English, Russian, German, French, Spanish
School website
Students
503
Registration fee
≈ $33
12 000 AMD
Stages and year groups Grades 1-12

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

UK ENIC · accreditationCambridge · A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

UK ENICBritish centre for international qualifications

It issues a statement of what a foreign certificate corresponds to in the British education system. The statement is ordered by a person, not by a school, and it concerns a qualification, not an institution.

What the badge means for this school. Nobody inspected the school here: accreditation of schools does not exist at ENIC at all. The badge can only mean that somebody's certificate from this school was once compared with the British system. The organisation has no public register: the status is confirmed by a document of the school.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: A-Level (ages 16-18). A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Own programme

A programme written by the school or its operator, with no independent organisation behind it: the rules are written by the same people who teach to them. There is no outside register to check such a programme against.

What this means for this school. This does not mean the teaching is poor: it means the content can be judged only from the school's own account of it. What to look at here is something else - the accreditation of the school as a whole, and the outside exams its leavers sit.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
Sports hall
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
Boarding
Also on site: Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (10): list on the school website
Source: aybschool.am

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

European School in ArmeniaYerevan · 70.2Lycée français Anatole FranceYerevan · 72.3Quantum CollegeYerevan · 72.7Гимназия имени А.Г. Ерицяна при филиале МГУYerevan · 68.8