Home · Turkey · Istanbul
← Back to home

Beykoz Doğa College

Турция Istanbul, Turkey · est. 2002 · Private
Illustration · Istanbul
64.4#198 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

The Beykoz campus opened in the 2002-2003 school year on 55 dönüm of land that once belonged to the farm of Ahmet Mithat Efendi, and it became the model for the whole network: the school calls it its largest campus in Turkey and the only school in the world with equestrian facilities of its own. Children are taught here from kindergarten through high school; the primary school has followed the IB PYP program since 2014, and the high school runs four years, offers an online dual Canadian diploma program and Advanced Placement courses. Besides the equestrian center, the grounds hold a zoo garden, swimming pools, trekking and cycling trails, camping areas and open-air classrooms; university counseling begins in grade nine. The school calls its clubs enriched lessons but gives no list of them, just as it gives no teaching staff, no list of graduates’ universities and no exam results. The campus has no price either: the network posts its tuition announcement for sixty of its campuses, and Beykoz is not among them.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
IB · PYP
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English, German, Chinese
School website
Summer camp
Yes
About the fees The school does not name a price. The network publishes its tuition announcement “2025-2026 EĞİTİM ÖĞRETİM YILI ÜCRETİ LİSTE FİYATI” for sixty of its campuses, and the Beykoz campus menu has no such section at all.
Stages and year groups Grades From kindergarten (anaokulu) to grade 12 of high school. The campus runs four stages. The primary school has followed the IB PYP program since April 2014, and the high school is a four-year Anadolu lisesi: grade nine is common to all, and from grade ten students choose their track and elective subjects. The network adds preparation for the national LGS exam from grade seven and for YKS from grade eleven.
Address Dereseki Mah. Seyhan Çıkmazı Sk. No:1, Beykoz, İstanbul

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP · authorised programmeDoğa Koleji · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Doğa Kolejischool network

A large Turkish school network founded in 2002 - the year the network repeats on three of its own pages. Its own age it gives three ways: 23 years in the brand and vision sections, 25 years on the enrolment page and in the franchise form, and a quarter of a century on the home page banner; all three are given here, because the network does not choose between them. Its campus list gives 103 sites, 102 of them in Turkey and one in Northern Cyprus, at Famagusta on the Eastern Mediterranean University campus. WHAT MATTERS FOR A PARENT: international accreditation belongs not to the network but to individual campuses, and there are two - Beykoz and Acarkent, both near Istanbul, both in the International Baccalaureate register. In the five other registers we sweep the network has no entry at all. So the network's name by itself says nothing about a given school's international programme - the campus is what to look at. What the network's site nowhere states: which campuses it owns, which it manages and which operate under licence. Three different names stand around the network - the İTÜ ETA foundation inside the schools' own names, Can Eğitim Grubu in a press clipping on its own site, and ARI İnovasyon ve Bilim Eğitim Hizmetleri A.Ş. in its own data-protection notices - and no page explains how they relate. The network does franchise, in its own words as a licensed school: every page carries a form to apply for one. That silence is recorded here rather than filled in.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming poolSwimming pools (yüzme havuzları)
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Playground
Campus: 55 dönüm of the former Ahmet Mithat Efendi farm, which the school calls 150 years old. The school calls the campus its largest in Turkey and the only school in the world with equestrian facilities of its own. A zoo garden and animal shelters (hayvanat bahçesi, hayvan barınakları)
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The network runs a summer school, “Doğa Koleji Yaz Okulları”, in two sessions, half-day and full-day, in coding and robotics, swimming, volleyball, basketball, gymnastics and English. The announcement does not list the campuses, and the separate summer school page on the domain opens the home page. On the Beykoz grounds themselves the network holds its traditional tent camp every year: in 2017 it ran from May 12 to 14 in two sessions and brought together more than two thousand fourth-graders from the Istanbul campuses along with their parents.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
CounsellorThe network runs a “Rehberlik ve Psikolojik Danışmanlık” service across K12: orientation weeks, individual counseling, group sessions and parent workshops. It also uses its own D-KTYT career orientation test for ages 10-15.
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The network names no child protection policy, no hiring checks, no staff training and no infirmary: the words “çocuk koruma” appear on none of its pages, and the one safety page on the whole domain is an online safety policy for the Diyarbakır campus.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
64
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Özel Acıbadem OkullarıIstanbul · 64.4Botschaftsschule IstanbulIstanbul · 64.3İstanbul Erkek LisesiIstanbul · 64.3Nişantaşı Nuri Akın Anadolu LisesiIstanbul · 64.3