Ranking · Brazil · São Paulo
← Back to the ranking

Colégio Friburgo

Бразилия São Paulo, Brazil · est. 1960 · Private
Illustration · São Paulo
64.6#137 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · Early Years
Languages of instruction
Portuguese
Languages taught
English
Address Rua Armando Barroso, 91, Santo Amaro, São Paulo, SP

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Early Years · authorised programmeMaple Bear · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Early Years (ages 3-6). Early Years is the nursery stage, ages 3 to 6. There are no exams at the end: the stage describes what the youngest children are taught and how, and it follows the Cambridge frame rather than a national nursery programme.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Maple Bearschool network

Maple Bear Global Schools Ltd., a Canadian company founded in 2004, with its roots in North Vancouver. It works by franchise, and its partner site says this outright: an initial fee for the right to work under the brand, royalties on revenue, a fixed territory, an agreement of about 10 years. Those who run the schools the site calls the owners of the schools; Maple Bear gives the programme, teacher training and quality control, and does not own the schools. The numbers diverge: "more than 500 schools in 37 countries and more than 70,000 pupils" on some pages and "450+ schools in 35+ countries" on the partner site. The first school opened in Indirapuram near Delhi in 2005.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Clubs and activities: Itinerários Formativos · Xadrez e Raciocínio Lógico · Yoga e Bem-estar · Aulas Dialogadas · Teatro · Projetos de Responsabilidade Social · Estudo do meio na Serra do Japi · Projetos de sustentabilidade

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
60
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
55
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Red House International School - SantanaSão Paulo · 64.6Colégio Eduardo GomesSan Kaetanu du Sul · 64.6Colégio Marista ArquidiocesanoSão Paulo · 64.6Red House International School - CuritibaCuritiba · 64.7