Home · Argentina · Buenos Aires
← Back to home

Colegio Jesús María de Buenos Aires

Аргентина Buenos Aires, Argentina · est. 1927 · Private
Illustration · Buenos Aires
70.3#35 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Colegio Jesús María has been running in the centre of Buenos Aires since 1927 and belongs to the congregation Religiosas de Jesús María. The school occupies two interconnected buildings: the pre-school and primary stages at Uruguay 1241, the secondary at Talcahuano 1260. Teaching is bilingual, Spanish and English, with French from the second cycle of primary school and Portuguese in the final year; in the secondary school pupils sit the Cambridge IGCSE and AS/A Level, and also the C1 Advanced exam. The primary and secondary stages are for girls, and since 2025 boys are admitted as well to the multi-age group from 18 months. The school has its own seven-hectare sports ground in Garín, where hockey and volleyball are played and the Copa Jesús María is held. The school does not state its fees or its number of pupils, and it does not give a list of the universities its leavers go on to.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
18 months · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Spanish, English
School website
About the fees The school does not state its fees on its website: it has no section on fees, and questions about admission are directed to the separate admissions address admisiones@jmbaires.edu.ar.
Admissions Admission is handled by a separate admissions office at admisiones@jmbaires.edu.ar, and each stage has its own secretary. The primary and secondary stages are for girls; in 2025 the school opened a multi-age group that admits boys as well: "A partir de 2025 se inaugurará una sala multiedad que incorporará varones, dando así inicio a la escolaridad mixta de manera progresiva", from 18 months "con marcha estable" up to three years.
Stages and year groups Grades Sala de 2 - 5° NES (with a multi-age group from 18 months). The school's study plan reads: "NIVEL INICIAL 2 a 5 años... NIVEL PRIMARIO 1° a 6° grado... NIVEL SECUNDARIO Intermedio de articulación a 5° NES". The home page gives the same boundaries: pre-school from 2 to 5 years, primary from 6 to 11, secondary from 12 to 17. The page of the multi-age group, however, lowers the bottom boundary to 18 months; both figures come from the school itself, and both are given as they stand.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
LaboratoriesLaboratory: "En una aproximación al método científico y la experiencia de laboratorio..."
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: Two interconnected buildings in the city centre: Uruguay 1241 (pre-school and primary stages) and Talcahuano 1260 (secondary). Plus its own seven-hectare sports ground in Garín.
Clubs and activities: Ice hockey · Volleyball · Athletics · Eco committee · Missionary trips · Spiritual retreats

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
CounsellorThe Departamento de Orientación Escolar supports pupils from the pre-school stage together with the maestras de sala, maestras auxiliares y especiales. From the fourth grade each group has its own tutora, who stays with the group for the whole school day and keeps track of every pupil: "Ya a partir de Nivel Primario, esta propuesta se sistematiza en 4to grado, a través de la figura de la 'tutora'".
Child protection policyThe school does not publish a separate child protection policy or its recruitment vetting procedure on its website.
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
65
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
76
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
75
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Florida Day SchoolFlorida · 70.4Asociación Escuelas LincolnBuenos Aires · 70.5Colegio San Marcos / St. Mark's CollegeBuenos Aires · 70.1St. Mary's International CollegeBuenos Aires · 70.1