Ranking · Paraguay · Lambare
← Back to the ranking

Colegio SEK Paraguay

Парагвай Lambare, Paraguay · Private
Illustration · Lambare
70.6#3 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
IB · DP
Admits from
4 years · Pre-School
Languages
Spanish, English
School website
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups Grades Early Childhood, Basic Education, Secondary Education, National Baccalaureate, International Baccalaureate

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programmeSEK Education Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
SEK Education Groupschool network

A Spanish educational organisation, founded in 1892 in the historic centre of Madrid; the site calls it Institución Educativa SEK. The numbers diverge: the "History" page speaks of 10 schools and one university, the "About us" and "International schools and university" pages list 13 schools by name. There are more than 7,000 pupils, aged from 4 months to 18 years. The countries: Spain, Ireland, France, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. The group also includes the Camilo José Cela University and the Felipe Segovia Foundation.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus:
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
65
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
90
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Lycée Français International Marcel PagnolAsunción · 70Colegio Goethe (Deutsche Schule Asunción)Asunción · 71.6Faith Christian SchoolAsunción · 72.8The American School of AsunciónAsunción · 68.1