Ranking · Cyprus · Kyrenia
← Back to the ranking

Doğa International Schools

Кипр Kyrenia, Cyprus · est. 2001 · Private
Illustration · Kyrenia
69.8#34 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Turkish
Languages taught
German
School website
Students
995
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups Grades okul öncesi, ilkokul, ortaokul, lise

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Where leavers go: Doğu Akdeniz Üniversitesi (Eastern Mediterranean University) · İstanbul Teknik Üniversitesi · Charles University · Başkent Üniversitesi · University of Pécs

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Summer programme away from campus:

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
Number of teachers97
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

19 Mayıs Türk Maarif KolejiKyrenia · 69.6The Island Private School of LimassolLimassol · 70.2The Logos School of English EducationLimassol · 69.2Golden Oak Private SchoolLimassol · 70.5