Home · Brazil · São Paulo
← Back to home

Future People

Бразилия São Paulo, Brazil · Private
Illustration · São Paulo
61.3#195 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Future People is a private bilingual Ensino Fundamental school on Av. Dr. Arnaldo in the Sumaré district of São Paulo. It was opened by the same people who had run the Tiny People nursery for seventeen years, and it builds its Ensino Fundamental stage as a continuation of that same line; the Educação Infantil stage it still leaves to Tiny People. The programme is built around Project-Based Learning and is divided into blocks - Language with phonics and literacy, Math with programming, history, geography, science and art - with Portuguese, physical educati, music and Spanish alongside. Spanish as a third language is taught from the first year of Ensino Fundamental. The school lists its facilities itself: a science and technology laboratory, a maker space, an atelier, a teaching kitchen, a loose parts playground, a flipped classroom, a vegetable garden and multi-purpose areas. The senior staff are named, with their qualifications and years of experience, but the school publishes neither fees, nor admission requirements, nor student numbers.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge
Languages of instruction
Portuguese, English
School website
About the fees The school does not publish its fees: the site has no section on tuiti, and the "Agende sua visita" button opens a form for booking a visit.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories"Laboratório de Ciências e Tecnologia" and "Espaço Maker"
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
LibraryA library - the school shows it in the gallery of its "A escola" page
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground
Campus: A science and technology laboratory, a maker space, an atelier, a teaching kitchen, a loose parts playground, a flipped classroom, a vegetable garden, multi-purpose areas and built-in technology. In its gallery the school shows the entrance, the art room and the library. Kitchen: "Cozinha Experimental" - a teaching kitchen. Garden: "Horta" - a vegetable garden.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school names its senior staff. Ms. Deyse Haddad is director of pedagogy and one of the founders, a teacher with Montessori training at Escola Montessori de São Paulo, a specialisation in psychomotricity at ISPGAE and one in school management at PUC-SP, "mais de 55 anos de experiência na área de Educação". Ms. Carla Marques is administrative and financial director and co-founder, educated at ESPM with further study at the University of California, San Diego, "Com 32 anos de experiência em educação... professora de inglês por 12 anos e é gestora escolar há 25 anos". Ms. Bruna Ribeiro is head pedagogical coordinator, "Há 25 anos na Educação... 17 anos de experiência em gestão escolar", a master of education from PUC-SP and currently a doctoral student there. The teaching staff the school describes without names: "pedagogas pós-graduadas em especialidades como bilinguismo, alfabetização e letramento, psicopedagogia, psicomotricidade, neurociência... todas são fluentes em inglês". Subject teachers are listed separately: "professores especialistas nas seguintes áreas: Música, Espanhol, Educação Física e Artes". There are weekly methodology meetings and courses given by visiting specialists; the external consultant is Karina Sanghikian, with further guidance from CASEL, Common Sense School, PBL Works and Reconectta.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
55
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Colegio PlanetaGoiânia · 61.4Colégio Pequeno Príncipe StudiumGoiânia · 61.8Colégio Bom Jesus AlphavilleColombo · 61.9Colégio Bom Jesus AldeiaCampo Largo · 61.9