Home · Thailand · Phuket
← Back to home

International School of Phuket

Таиланд Phuket, Thailand · Private
Illustration · Phuket
67.4#117 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

ISP is a small private school in Rawai, the family corner of southern Phuket, with a Cambridge programme and a campus of five rai among tropical greenery. The school takes children from the age of two: the nursery and kindergarten stand on a separate campus and follow the British early years programme, and beyond them come the primary and lower secondary classes up to Year 9. Classes are small, the school takes no more than 235 students, and the class teachers are native English speakers from various countries. Children whose English is not yet good enough are given a year of language support: 70 per cent of the time is English in a separate group, the rest is PE, art and music together with everyone else. Meals are cooked in the school's own kitchen three times a day; after-school activities include Muay Thai, swimming, tennis, music and drawing, and in the holidays the school runs a camp of its own, open to children from outside as well. The school does not publish its founding year, its current student numbers, its teaching staff by name, its child protection rules or its examination results; it has no leaving years, and so it has no list of universities either.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $5 036–7 193 a year
166 860–238 320 THB
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
School website
Summer camp
Yes
About the fees The school publishes its fees in full and by stage, together with its charges. There are three ways to pay - monthly, by term with a 5 per cent discount and for the year with a 10 per cent discount; how many monthly payments there are in a year the school does not say. Annual fees for the 2026/2027 academic year: kindergarten 166,860 THB a year (ages 4-6) and nursery 185,220 THB (ages 2-4), Key Stage 1 (Year 1-2) 174,600 THB, Key Stage 2 (Year 3-6) 183,240 THB, Key Stage 3 (Year 7-9) 197,820 THB. The language support programme costs more: ELL Key Stage 1 - 215,100 THB, ELL Key Stage 2 - 223,740 THB, ELL Key Stage 3 - 238,320 THB. The prices on the site already include the discount for paying for the year.
Admissions Admission starts with a tour of the campus or a short enquiry form, and after the consultation a manager sends the application form. An assessment is compulsory for every new student: "All new students are required to complete an assessment before starting school, regardless of whether they join at the beginning or in the middle of the academic year." It takes about an hour and is held only on campus, not remotely: "Assessments cannot be completed online. All assessments are conducted in person after the family arrives at the school." On the Cambridge programme the assessment is in English - listening, speaking, reading and writing at the child's age level, plus basic mathematics and a short interview. Children whose English is not enough for the Cambridge classes are offered the ELL language support programme: 70 per cent of the time is English in separate classes, and 30 per cent is PE, art and music.
Stages and year groups Grades Nursery (ages 2-4) - Key Stage 3 (Year 7-9). The school runs a nursery and a kindergarten (on their own separate campus in Rawai, "ISP Nursery and Kindergarten is a part of ISP School"), a primary school and a lower secondary school - up to and including Year 9. Beyond Key Stage 3 the school does not go.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The five-rai campus in Rawai itself is laid out in a natural style, with several sports and open play areas. The kitchen is the school's own: every student is given three healthy meals a day, cooked by its own cooks. The nursery and kindergarten have a separate new campus, also in Rawai. 5 rai (a Thai measure of area, 1,600 square metres each).
Clubs and activities: English · Mathematics · Art · Music · Muay Thai · Swimming · Tennis
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
In the school holidays the school runs a camp of its own, ISP Camp: it takes both the school's own students and children from outside, the classes are led by experienced teachers, and there are three balanced meals a day. The camp programme includes sport, swimming, trips, quizzes, games, crafts and environmental projects. The camp has a site of its own, ispcamps.com.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
86
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Ruamrudee International School, Ratchapruek CampusNonthaburi · 67.4Phuket Thaihua ASEAN Wittaya SchoolPhuket · 67.4Learn Satit Pattana SchoolBangkok · 67.7Saint Gabriel's CollegeBangkok · 67.7