Ranking · Thailand · Phuket
← Back to the ranking

Kajonkiet International School, Phuket

Таиланд Phuket, Thailand · Private
Illustration · Phuket
65.5#128 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $8 601–13 702 a year
285 000–454 000 THB
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE · Pearson Edexcel
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Thai
School website
Class size
24 ученика
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups
Address 125/1 Soi The Valley 1 Village, Phra Phuket Keaw Road, Kathu, Phuket 83120

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

ACS WASC · accreditationPearson · authorised programmeCambridge · IGCSE · authorised programmeKajonkiet Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

ACS WASCAccrediting Commission for Schools of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges

An American regional accreditation of the institution, working since 1962 and covering some 5,500 schools in California, the Pacific and Asia. It judges the whole school: a self-study, then a team visit. It gives the same status to supplementary and virtual programmes, so the category of an entry is worth checking separately.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Kajonkiet Groupschool network

No site of the group's own could be found, so this note is put together from the sites of its schools, and that has to be borne in mind. The site of Kajonkiet International School Phuket (kisp.academy) writes plainly: "Although KIS is placed under Kajonkiet group's umbrella, KIS is the only school that offers the English National Curriculum"; KIS itself is described as a co-educational day school for children from 2 to 18 on a site of 15 rai. The site of Kajonkietsuksa School (ks.kajonkietsuksa.ac.th) states that the school was founded in 1954 and was the first on Phuket to introduce the English programme, but says nothing about the group. The site of Kajonkiet Thalang School (kt.kajonkietsuksa.ac.th) gives the school as founded on 6 May 2014 and mentions "Kajonkiet Schools Group" and standards common to the group. None of these sites gives a full list of the group's schools, the name of an owner or founder, or a division between ownership and management.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Summer programme away from campus: Дневной формат, 08:30-15:00
Source: kisp.academy

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
95
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
74
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Kids' Academy International School, SrinakarinBangkok · 65.5Mahidol University International Demonstration SchoolNakhon Pathom · 65.5Trinity International SchoolBangkok · 65.4HEI Schools Phuket International SchoolPhuket · 65.4