Home · Kyrgyzstan · Bishkek
← Back to home

Kings International School

Кыргызстан Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan · Private
Illustration · Bishkek
70.0#10 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Kings International School is a private international school in Bishkek which takes children through the Cambridge programme in a full cycle from the age of one and a half to eighteen: early years and Cambridge Primary, then Cambridge Lower Secondary and a senior stage with IGCSE and A Level. The main language of instruction is English, and the details of year groups and of support for Russian the school suggests checking with the admissions office. Besides the lessons there is sport and technology: an equipped football pitch, swimming, tennis and table tennis, chess, taekwondo and judo, robotics; the extras and the sports facilities let a child stay at school all day. The school describes admission in four steps - a consultation, a visit to the school and a check of the level in key subjects, a contract with documents and medical certificates, enrolment; a transfer during the year is possible if there are places in the class. The year of foundation, the number of pupils, the teaching staff, the tuition fees and the exam results the school does not publish on its site, nor a list of universities: the leaver stories of 2021-2024 name only directions - study in Europe, a master's degree abroad, a technology startup.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
18 months · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
School website
About the fees There are no tuition fees on the site: instead of a sum the school invites you to contact the admissions office - "Contact the admissions office - we will answer questions about the programme, the timetable and available places" and "Book a consultation - we will tell you about the programme, the campus and admission".
Admissions The school describes the admission procedure in four steps: "Consultation - contact the admissions office - we will answer questions about the programme, the timetable and available places"; "Meeting and assessment - getting to know the school and a check of the level of preparation in key subjects (by arrangement)"; "Contract and documents - signing the contract, providing the necessary documents and medical certificates"; "Enrolment - confirmation of enrolment and the start of studies". On transfer separately: "A transfer is possible if there are places in the class. Write or call and we will tell you the current situation".
Stages and year groups Grades A full cycle up to A Level: early years and Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, senior school with IGCSE and A Level. The school describes its span by age rather than by grade numbers: "1.5-18 years - a full educational cycle" and "a private international school with a Cambridge programme: from the junior grades to IGCSE and A Level". Three stages are named in its own words - "EARLY YEARS & PRIMARY / Junior stage / Cambridge Primary", "LOWER SECONDARY / Middle stage / Cambridge Lower Secondary", "IGCSE & A LEVEL / Senior school / International exams and specialised study for entry to universities in Kyrgyzstan and abroad". That the senior stage has been taken through to graduation is visible from the leaver stories on the same site: the leavers of 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024. Grade numbers and the boundaries of year groups the school does not give.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The school stands at 3 Alykulov Street in Bishkek and describes itself in one line - "Bishkek: modern facilities". The "Extras and facilities" section names "Football - an equipped pitch", swimming, chess, taekwondo and judo, tennis and table tennis, robotics. Buildings, classrooms, a library, laboratories, an assembly hall, a canteen and a medical room the school does not describe on its site, and it does not post photographs of the campus or a plan of the grounds.
Clubs and activities (8): Football · Swimming · Chess · Taekwondo · Judo · Tennis · Table tennis · Robotics

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
60
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Osh Sema Cambridge SchoolOsh · 70Zhusup Balasagyn Tokmok High SchoolTokmok · 70Oxford International School BishkekBishkek · 69.5Bishkek Aichurok LyceumBishkek · 69.4