Ranking · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to the ranking

KIS International School Bangkok

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · est. 1998 · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
81.0#3 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $13 877–29 719 a year
459 800–984 700 THB
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP, CP
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Thai, Chinese, Spanish
School website
Students
800
Students per teacher
8
Registration fee
≈ $181
6 000 THB
Deposit
≈ $7 545
250 000 THB
Stages and year groups Grades Early Years Prep - Grade 12
Address 999/123-124 Pracha-Uthit Road, Samsennok, Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP, MYP, DP, CP · authorised programmeCIS · accreditationKIS International School · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19), CP (ages 16-19, with a vocational slant). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate. CP is the final stage with a vocational slant, ages 16 to 19: some of the DP subjects plus an applied qualification. It is meant for those heading into a trade or an applied degree rather than an academic one.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
KIS International Schoolschool network

KIS International School: a Thai International Baccalaureate school with two campuses, which calls itself "one school on two sites". The first campus stands in Bangkok on Pracha Uthit, Huai Khwang district, the second - Reignwood Park - in Pathum Thani province, Lam Luk Ka district. The school runs only International Baccalaureate programmes and stresses this with the word exclusively: the full set of IB programmes and nothing besides. The two campuses together the school describes as a community of more than a thousand pupils. The vision, the mission and four values are declared common to both sites; no separate legal entity or management company above the campuses is named by the site, so this is one school with two addresses rather than a network in the usual sense.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Went on to university
97% выпускников
Where leavers go: University of California, Berkeley · University of Manchester · University College London · University of New South Wales · McGill University

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Clubs and activities: list on the school website
Source: kis.ac.th

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

CCTV
Security staff
Access control
Nurse or medical room
Counsellor
Child protection policy
Staff training
Anti-bullying policy

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
90
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
95
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
54
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Singapore International School of Bangkok, Pracha Uthit CampusBangkok · 80.7British International School, PhuketPhuket · 80.6Tara Pattana International SchoolChonburi · 80.4St Andrews International School, Green ValleyRayong · 80