Ranking · Azerbaijan · Baku
← Back to the ranking

Müasir Təhsil Kompleksi adına Heydər Əliyev

Азербайджан Baku, Azerbaijan · est. 2001 · Private
Illustration · Baku
73.8#14 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · A-Level
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages
Azerbaijani, Russian, English
School website
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · A-Level · authorised programmeCIS · membership
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: A-Level (ages 16-18). A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Where leavers go: ADA University · Poznan University of Technology · Czech Technical University · Kühne Logistics University · İzmir Yaşar University · Ozyegin University · University of Debrecen · Warsaw Business University · Bahçeşehir University · Alfons-Kern-Schule Pforzheim · Institute for Political and International Studies · Yeditepe University и другие, всего 40 вузов в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (30): list on the school website
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Source: mtk.edu.az

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
72
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Bakı İstanbul LiseyiBaku · 73.8Kaspi LiseyiBaku · 73.8Baku International Education ComplexBaku · 74.1British School in BakuBaku · 72.8