Ranking · Brazil · São Paulo
← Back to the ranking

Pan American Christian Academy

Бразилия São Paulo, Brazil · est. 1960 · Private
Illustration · São Paulo
79.0#8 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
AP · American programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Portuguese
School website
Students
380
Students per teacher
7
Stages and year groups Grades Preschool - 12
Address Rua Cassio de Campos Nogueira 393, Jardim Melvi

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cognia · accreditationACSI · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programmeMSA · membership
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CogniaCognia, formerly AdvancED

The widest-reaching American accreditation: some forty thousand schools in over a hundred countries. It accredits both individual schools and whole school systems. It also sells a paid membership with no inspection behind it, and that membership is often passed off as accreditation.

What this status would mean. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The school is not in the organisation's register: the status comes from the school's own words.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
ACSIAssociation of Christian Schools International

An accreditation of Christian schools: the school spends eighteen months to two years on a self-study, and then peers from other Christian schools visit. Faithfulness to the Christian confession is part of the standards, so this is an accreditation with a condition of belief. It often runs jointly with MSA or Cognia, and such a pair is stronger than ACSI alone.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
MSAMiddle States Association of Colleges and Schools

One of the oldest American accreditations, working since 1887 in more than a hundred countries and linked to the Office of Overseas Schools of the US State Department. It judges the school as an institution across twelve areas, including finances, governance, premises and student support.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

AP scores of 3 and above
91%
Average SAT score
1202
Where leavers go: Princeton University · Yale University · Stanford University · Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Cornell University · Northwestern University · Duke University · University of Notre Dame · New York University · UCLA · Universidade de São Paulo · Unicamp и другие, всего 15 вузов в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Playground · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website
Source: paca.com.br

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
Teacher qualifications
Number of teachers55
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
Access control
Nurse or medical room
Counsellor
Child protection policy
Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
85
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
55
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Escola Americana de CampinasCampinas · 79.2Colégio Progresso Bilíngue - CambuíCampinas · 78.6Brazilian International SchoolSão Paulo · 77.8School of the NationsBrasília · 80.3