Ranking · Cyprus · Limassol
← Back to the ranking

PASCAL Private Secondary School Lemesos

Кипр Limassol, Cyprus · Private
Illustration · Limassol
73.6#25 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $10 298–15 451 a year
8 865–13 300 EUR
Programmes
IB · DP · Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Greek
Languages taught
French, German, Spanish
School website
Students
более 500 в средней школе
Registration fee
≈ $871
750 EUR
Deposit
≈ $4 066
3 500 EUR
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups Grades Kindergarten, Primary, Years 1-6

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programmeCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmePearson · authorised programmePASCAL International Education · school is part of the networkGlobeducate · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PASCAL International Educationschool network

A Cypriot group of private schools, founded in 1978. It calls itself a group of private schools with campuses in Lefkosia, Larnaka and Lemesos and a family of day and boarding schools; it teaches from birth to 18. As of September 2026 there are four campuses, not three: in September 2025 a second Lemesos campus was added to the Lefkosia one, the Larnaka one and the main Lemesos one, in the centre of the city, kindergarten and primary school only, ages 3-12. The programmes are the same at the three older campuses: Cambridge Primary, IGCSE, GCE AS and A Level, the international A Level, the diploma programme of the International Baccalaureate and the Cypriot Apolytirion. It claims to be the only private provider of education in Cyprus with a six-year secondary school in English. It belongs to the international group Globeducate, and says so outright: "a proud member of Globeducate". The form of the connection with Globeducate, ownership or management, is not named on the site, nor is the number of pupils.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Globeducateschool network

A K12 education group bringing together bilingual and international schools as well as online programmes. The site names "65+" schools in 11 countries and 40,000 pupils, and on all the pages read these numbers agree. Whether the group owns the schools, manages them or passes on its methodology under licence is not said on the site; the year of foundation and the country of registration are not named.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (10): list on the school website
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Summer programme away from campus:
Source: pascal.ac.cy

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
89
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
95
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
59
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Xenion High SchoolParalimni · 73.9Necat British CollegeKyrenia · 74TLC Private SchoolPaphos · 73.1Aspire Private British SchoolPaphos · 73