Ranking · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to the ranking

Rasami British International School

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · est. 1971 · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
76.3#28 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $7 968–17 203 a year
264 000–570 000 THB
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Thai, Chinese, French, German, Spanish
School website
Class size
20 учеников
Registration fee
≈ $151
5 000 THB
Deposit
≈ $905
30 000 THB
Summer camp
Yes, open to all
Stages and year groups
Address 48/2 Soi Rajavithi 2, Rajavithi Road, Samsennai, Phayathai

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

College Board · authorised programmeFOBISIA · part of the associationRound Square · part of the associationCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmePearson · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
FOBISIAFederation of British International Schools in Asia

One hundred and nine schools in twenty countries across Asia. It runs no quality inspection of its own, but it requires a school to hold a live external inspection and to renew it at least once every five years. Before admission two representatives of the federation visit the school for two days.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the federation, and the federation requires its members to hold a real external inspection. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge, but the badge is not empty: a member school almost certainly holds one. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Round SquareRound Square

A network of about three hundred schools in some fifty countries, built on the ideas of the educationalist Kurt Hahn: internationalism, democracy, environment, adventure, leadership, service. On joining, representatives of the network visit the school and write a report, and the school then spends up to two years as a candidate.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the network. The check on joining is a real one, but what is examined is fidelity to the six principles rather than the quality of teaching, safeguarding or governance. Reports are not published, and the five-year review is one the school carries out on itself. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What this status would mean. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The school is not in the organisation's register: the status comes from the school's own words. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What this status would mean. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The school is not in the organisation's register: the status comes from the school's own words. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Went on to university
100% выпускников
A* and A at IGCSE
96%
Where leavers go: Chulalongkorn University · Mahidol University · Thammasat University · University of British Columbia

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Clubs and activities (9): list on the school website
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp and takes children from outside as well
Source: rbis.ac.th

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
Anti-bullying policy

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
90
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
68
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Lanna International School ThailandChiang Mai · 76.3Bromsgrove International School ThailandBangkok · 76.2Udon Thani International SchoolUdon Thani · 76.2Berkeley International SchoolBangkok · 76.4