Ranking · Vietnam · Ho Chi Minh City
← Back to the ranking

Sedbergh Vietnam

Вьетнам Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam · Private
Illustration · Ho Chi Minh City
78.9#26 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $10 125–21 984 a year
264–573.2 million VND
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
6 years
Languages of instruction
English, Vietnamese
Languages taught
Korean, Chinese, Spanish
School website
Deposit
≈ $1 151
30 000 000 VND
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups Grades Grade 1 - Grade 12
Address No. 86, Road 23, Phu My Hung, Tan My Ward, Ho Chi Minh City

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

COBIS · accreditationNCUK · teaching centreCambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeEQuest Education Group · school is part of the networkKhoi Nguyen Education Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

COBISCouncil of British International Schools

An association of British schools abroad with a quality inspection of its own. It has nine membership categories, and the word "accredited" appears in seven of them, although COBIS does its own inspection in one: in the rest it recognises an accreditation granted by somebody else.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
NCUKNorthern Consortium of British universities

It prepares pupils for admission to British universities on a programme of its own, with more than eighty partner universities. It examines the study centre: the premises, the equipment, the administrative processes and the teachers on that particular programme.

What the badge means for this school. What has been checked is the school's ability to run one particular university preparation programme. Primary and secondary classes, safeguarding and the running of the school are not part of that check. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
EQuest Education Groupschool network

EQuest Education Group is a Vietnamese education group which calls the organisations within it member institutions. The site gives no formal separation into ownership, management and franchise, but the milestones section describes purchases outright: Alpha School, Newton Grammar School, Victory Experimental School, Victory Sai Gon High School, St. Nicholas School Da Nang, Hanoi Star Education System, Happy School, American Polytechnic College, Saigon Polytechnic College, Phu Xuan University and Viet My Hanoi College have been acquired. The year of foundation is 2003, at first as the consulting company EQuest Academy; in November 2019 the holding company was renamed to its present name. There are three blocks: school education, colleges and universities, and educational technology. The numbers on the site differ and we give them all: the section about the group speaks of 25 institutions as of 2025, the home page shows 16 member brands, the school section speaks of 14 institutions with Cognia accreditation, and the description of the Vietnamese home page keeps the figure of 35 sites as of July 2020. Pupils and students: some 20,000 in the schools, 10,000 in the colleges and universities and more than 180,000 on digital programmes. The geography: Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Da Nang, Hai Phong, Hai Duong, Hue, Ba Ria-Vung Tau. The investors named are KKR, Vietnam Oman Investment and TAEL Partners: TAEL came in in October 2016, KKR in June 2021 and again in May 2023.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Khoi Nguyen Education Groupschool network

Khoi Nguyen Education Group, in Vietnamese Tập đoàn Giáo dục Khôi Nguyên, also appears as Khoi Nguyen Education Holdings and KNE. The owner of the system of Canadian schools in Ho Chi Minh City: Canadian International School, Bilingual Canadian International School, Albert Einstein School and the Canada-Vietnam Kindergarten, more than 3,000 pupils in all from kindergarten to grade 12. The group's own site is not served, so this note is put together from the own sections of its schools. The count runs from 2009: on 13 March 2009 CIS was established, starting with 165 pupils, on 18 September 2010 its own campus opened, on 4 November 2012 BCIS opened in Phu My Hung, and on 9 March 2014 came a new CIS campus. On 2 December 2022 an agreement was signed under which EQuest becomes the key shareholder of the group and joins the board of directors; since then the schools sign themselves as members of EQuest Education, and the name Khôi Nguyên has gone from their present home pages. The schools' own sections do not tell ownership, management and franchise apart: KNE is named as the owner, EQuest as the key shareholder, and the stakes are not disclosed.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities: Vietnamese Tutoring Club · Math Tutoring Club · Little Book Explorers Club · Reading Club · Book Discovery Club · Sing Together Club · Choir Club · Chess & Puzzles Club · Board Games & Lego Club · Traditional Games Club · Chess & Chinese Chess Club · Rubik's Cube Club · Running Club · Badminton Club · Pickleball Club · Golf Club · Tennis Club · Jiujitsu Club · 3D Coloring Club · Statue Painting Club · Air-Dry Clay Club · 3D Model Club · Performing Arts Club · Craft Workshop Club · Life Technology Club · English Support Club · Math Support Club · Study Support Club · IELTS Speaking Club · Model United Nations (MUN) Club · Music Club · Digital Music Production Club · Drama Club · Marketing & Business Club · iDEA Club · Student Council · Yoga Club · Modern Dance Club · Rugby Club · Ultimate Frisbee Club · Volleyball Club · Secondary School Football Team · Fine Arts Club · Creative Arts Club · IGCSE/A Levels Art Club · A Levels Art Exam Prep Club · Creative Writing Club · Velvet Wire Flowers Club · Digital Painting Club · ICHESS Club · Chinese Chess Club · Historical Films Club · Debate Club · Spanish Club · Habitat for Humanity · Anti-Bullying Project
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website

Teaching staff from the school's official website

Teachers listed by namepublished
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
95
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
67
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Vinschool The HarmonyHanoi · 79British International School Ho Chi Minh CityHo Chi Minh City · 79.1Renaissance International School SaigonHo Chi Minh City · 79.1Dwight School HanoiHanoi · 78.6