Ranking · Turkey · Istanbul
← Back to the ranking

Tenzile Erdoğan Kız Anadolu İmam Hatip Lisesi

Турция Istanbul, Turkey · State
Illustration · Istanbul
70.6#51 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A state girls' Anatolian imam hatip high school in the Uskudar district of Istanbul. The school takes students into preparatory foreign language classes in two languages: 90 girls study in the English classes and 30 in the Arabic ones. There are two academic tracks, science with technology and science with social sciences, and in both the foreign language is taught intensively. On top of the national curriculum the school runs the IB Diploma Programme. Trips abroad take up a large part of its year: language schools in England and Jordan, visits to the Holy Land, and its robotics team competing at the FRC world championship in the United States. Among its projects the school names TUBITAK 4006-A, eTwinning and the Anadolu Mektebi author readings.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
IB · DP · Cambridge · IGCSE · National programme
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English, Arabic
About the fees This is a state high school of the Ministry of National Education and the site announces no tuition. The only paid service named is the school bus, with a coordinator's telephone number but no price.
Admissions Entry is through the national LGS examination, and the school publishes its own band: a lower score of 391.07 and an upper score of 448.03. A student then enters a preparatory foreign language class, either English or Arabic.
Stages and year groups Grades 9-12. A girls' Anatolian imam hatip high school: grades nine to twelve plus preparatory foreign language classes, 90 girls in the English ones and 30 in the Arabic ones. The day runs from 08:00 to 15:00. The school lists its places across all three stages on its site: 75 in the preparatory group, 505 in middle school and 550 in the high school.
Address Küçüksu Mahallesi, Yalnız Selvi Caddesi, Asma Sokak No 8, Rasathane, Üsküdar, İstanbul

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programmeCambridge · IGCSE · authorised programme
The IB diploma has a menu item of its own, shared with the school's language projects. The school gives no separate page to the Cambridge line: neither the stage nor a centre number appears on the site.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
84
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%)
no datathe criterion switches on once there is data about the teachers
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 6 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Tarsus Amerikan KolejiTarsus · 70.5Bilkent Erzurum Laboratuvar OkullarıErzurum · 70.7Частная Международная школа им. ПушкинаSilifke · 70.7İTK Bahattin Tatış Kampüsü Anadolu LisesiIzmir · 70.7