Ranking · Vietnam · Ho Chi Minh City
← Back to the ranking

The ABC International School

Вьетнам Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam · est. 1995 · Private
Illustration · Ho Chi Minh City
80.3#19 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $7 531–32 138 a year
196.4–837.9 million VND
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Vietnamese, French, Chinese
School website
Students per teacher
10
Class size
14 учеников
Deposit
≈ $844
22 000 000 VND
Stages and year groups Grades Pre-Nursery - Year 13
Address #2, Street No. 9, KDC Tan An Huy, Nha Be Commune

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

COBIS · accreditationBSO · accreditationFOBISIA · part of the associationCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeGalaxy Education and Training · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

COBISCouncil of British International Schools

An association of British schools abroad with a quality inspection of its own. It has nine membership categories, and the word "accredited" appears in seven of them, although COBIS does its own inspection in one: in the rest it recognises an accreditation granted by somebody else.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas

A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
FOBISIAFederation of British International Schools in Asia

One hundred and nine schools in twenty countries across Asia. It runs no quality inspection of its own, but it requires a school to hold a live external inspection and to renew it at least once every five years. Before admission two representatives of the federation visit the school for two days.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the federation, and the federation requires its members to hold a real external inspection. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge, but the badge is not empty: a member school almost certainly holds one. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Galaxy Education and Trainingschool network

Galaxy Education and Training Ltd is named on the site of The ABC International School as the company the school is part of. No site of the company's own could be found, and the site names no other schools under this brand, so the confirmed composition is one school in Ho Chi Minh City with two campuses, in Trung Son and Nha Be. The site does not distinguish ownership, management and franchise: it says only that the school is part of the company. In the principal's welcome the school is described as a family school. The year the company itself was created, its owner and the number of institutions under it are not given on the pages. The school itself was founded in 1995, follows the national curriculum of England entirely in English, runs Cambridge IGCSE and International AS/A Level examinations and takes pupils from 2 to 18; as of August 2025 the school names more than 650 pupils of 23 nationalities and more than 75 teachers from abroad.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Went on to university
95% выпускников
A* and A grades
58%
A* and A at IGCSE
98%
Where leavers go: Imperial College London · University of Oxford · University of Cambridge · King's College London · London School of Economics · University College London · Queen Mary University of London · University of Bath · University of Birmingham · University of Bristol · Cardiff University · Durham University и другие, всего 42 вуза в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
Theatre or assembly hall
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (80): list on the school website
Source: theabcis.com

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
Security staff
Access control
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
90
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
95
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
95
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
70
Value for money (6%)
56
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

International School Ho Chi Minh City (ISHCMC)Ho Chi Minh City · 79.9Nguyen Sieu SchoolHanoi · 79.9The Dewey Schools Tay Ho TayHanoi · 80.7EMASI Nam Long SchoolHo Chi Minh City · 80.9