Ranking · Vietnam · Teynin
← Back to the ranking

Truong TH - THCS - THPT IGC Tay Ninh

Вьетнам Teynin, Vietnam · Private
Illustration · Teynin
71.5#74 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, IGCSE, A-Level
Languages of instruction
Vietnamese
Languages taught
English
Address 146 duong Luong The Vinh, Khu pho 8, phuong Tan Ninh, tinh Tay Ninh

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeIGC Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
IGC Groupschool network

Tập đoàn Giáo dục IGC is the operator of its own network of institutions from kindergarten to college, with its head office in Ho Chi Minh City. Ownership, management and franchise are not separated, the owner of the group is not named and nothing is said about franchising. The numbers differ and we give both: the introductory text speaks of more than 28 years of work and 26 institutions, while the summary of figures on the same page gives 28 institutions - 12 kindergartens, 13 general schools, a college and two academies; elsewhere in the same section 27 years is given. The count of schools differs as well: the Vietnamese page names 8 all-through schools in Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nai, Ben Tre and Tay Ninh and more than 12,000 pupils, the English page 9 schools in Dong Nai, Ho Chi Minh City, Lam Dong, Tay Ninh and Ben Tre. The chronology begins on 1 April 1998 with the Le Quy Don school in Tan Mai, the first private school in Dong Nai province, and goes on with the Sonadezi college (2005), Trinh Hoai Duc (2006), Ban Mai (2007), Thai Binh Duong (2010), Le Quy Don Quyet Thang (2014), IGC Tay Ninh (2019) and IGC Ben Tre (2021). There are two lines of study: enhanced quality and bilingual; the ministry's programme serves as the base, with English to CEFR, Cambridge programmes, the IC3 and MOS certificates, STEAM and Leader in Me added to it.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

There is no data for this section yet.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus:

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Ba Tháng HaiHo Chi Minh City · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Garden HillsHo Chi Minh City · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Hoàng Văn ThụHo Chi Minh City · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở RiversideHo Chi Minh City · 71.5