Ranking · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to the ranking

TSI International School

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · est. 1985 · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
72.5#58 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $7 243–9 960 a year
240 000–330 000 THB
Programmes
Pearson Edexcel · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Thai, Punjabi, Hindi, Chinese
School website
Deposit
≈ $1 509
50 000 THB
Stages and year groups Grades Pre-Nursery - Year 13
Address 717 Prachathipok Road, Wongwianyai, Bangkok 10600

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

CIS · accreditationPearson · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Where leavers go: University of Oxford · University of Manchester · University of Liverpool · University of Durham · University of York · University of Reading · University of Amsterdam · University of Toronto · University of Hong Kong · Penn State University · Indiana University · Purdue University и другие, всего 15 вузов в списке школы

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Clubs and activities: list on the school website
Source: tsi.ac.th

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
82
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Shrewsbury International School Bangkok, Riverside CampusBangkok · 72.4International School Eastern SeaboardChonburi · 72.8NIST International SchoolBangkok · 72.1Greenacre International SchoolSurat Thani · 72.9