← Back to homeUluslararası Murat Hüdavendigar Anadolu İmam Hatip Lisesi

Bursa, Turkey · est. 2016 · State
Illustration · Bursa
This is a state Anatolian imam hatip high school in the Osmangazi district of Bursa, and it is a boys' school: through the central entrance examination it takes sixty boys a year, and there is a boarding house at the school. The school calls itself international and explains that in its own words: a preparatory year of English before the science and social science programmes, a dual diploma alongside the IB programme, the coordinating role in the international imam hatip project, a network of ties with students from other countries and trips abroad, and boarding places on scholarships from the Turkish Religious Foundation. The school's languages are English and Arabic, its students publish their own magazines in Turkish and Arabic, and the school holds eleven patented projects. The building has 29 classrooms, separate chemistry, biology and physics laboratories, three workshops, a sports hall, a conference hall, an assembly hall and a meeting room, a canteen and a library of 7,706 books; there are 438 students and 56 teachers. The school day runs from 09:00 to 16:20, and until 17:10 on Wednesdays and Fridays; the sports the school names are football, volleyball, table tennis and tennis, karate, wrestling and taekwondo. In summer the school takes its students to a language camp in Antalya, and it puts up examination results and lists of university placements only as pictures.
Key facts
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English, Arabic
About the fees This is a state high school, admission goes by the results of the central entrance examination, and the school announces no tuition fee; its boarding terms it gives only as a separate document to download.
Admissions There is one route in, by the results of the central entrance examination: “Merkezi Sınavla 60 ERKEK Öğrenci alınmaktadır”, that is sixty boys a year. The school publishes its admission range in percentiles: 2016-2017 from 12.82 to 0.05 percent, 2017-2018 from 9.85 to 0.46, 2018-2019 from 9.60 to 1.39, 2019-2020 from 9.26 to 0.84. Boarding places are applied for separately, and all the documents for that application have to be brought in printed form.
Stages and year groups Grades 9-12. An Anatolian imam hatip high school with four years of study. The school announces two admission programmes: one with a preparatory year of English (code 31965) and one without it (code 33099), both in the science and social science stream. The school's first class graduated in the 2019-2020 school year, and it invites its alumni to a reunion “from 2020 onwards”.
Address Hamitler Mahallesi, Saim Sokak No:6, Osmangazi, Bursa
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Clubs and activities: Football · Volleyball · Table tennis · Tennis · Karate · Wrestling · Taekwondo
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The school runs no camp of its own on campus; instead it takes students to a language camp in Antalya: in 2026 from 6 to 31 July, 133 hours of English, and between lessons rafting, the sea, Aspendos and Termessos, and football and basketball tournaments. Every year the school also takes a group to one of the countries covered by its own country-studies project.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
✓Number of teachers56
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
The school publishes its staff by name and subject: administration, mathematics, physics, biology, chemistry, English, Turkish language and literature, Arabic, the vocational subjects of Islamic education, physical education, information technology, visual arts, philosophy, history, geography and the counselling service. In all, 56 teachers for 438 students.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school publishes its e-safety policy and its rules of internet etiquette, keeps parental consent forms and a separate counselling service with materials for students and parents. There is a system for suggestions, objections, complaints and satisfaction, and it is open in seven languages, Russian and Arabic among them. The staff includes a counselling service, and the boarding house has resident tutors.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data75 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median71 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country