Ranking · Vietnam · Hanoi
← Back to the ranking

Wellspring International Bilingual School, Hanoi

Вьетнам Hanoi, Vietnam · est. 2009 · Private
Illustration · Hanoi
72.5#67 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 954–18 908 a year
181.3–493 million VND
Programmes
AP
Admits from
6 years
Languages of instruction
Vietnamese, English
School website
Class size
24 ученика
Registration fee
≈ $115
3 000 000 VND
Summer camp
Yes
Stages and year groups
Address 95 Ai Mo, phuong Bo De, quan Long Bien

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

ACS WASC · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programmeWellspring International Bilingual Schools · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

ACS WASCAccrediting Commission for Schools of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges

An American regional accreditation of the institution, working since 1962 and covering some 5,500 schools in California, the Pacific and Asia. It judges the whole school: a self-study, then a team visit. It gives the same status to supplementary and virtual programmes, so the category of an entry is worth checking separately.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

Wellspring International Bilingual Schoolsschool network

Wellspring International Bilingual Schools - a Vietnamese network of bilingual all-through schools. On its own website it counts itself from 2009 and speaks of almost two decades of work and of fourteen graduating classes. There are three campuses, all in Vietnam: Wellspring Hanoi on Ai Mo street in the Bo De district, opened in 2009, more than 2,000 pupils, a campus of over four hectares; Wellspring Saigon in the Saigon Pearl complex in Ho Chi Minh City, a campus of over 1.6 hectares; and Wellspring Saigon South in the Phu My Hung district, a campus of 15,000 square metres. All three work to one bilingual Vietnamese-American model on the CCSS and NGSS standards, are accredited by ACS WASC, are recognised by the College Board, work with Edmentum and with Mizzou Academy of the University of Missouri, and belong to the UNESCO Happy Schools community, which Wellspring joined in 2022 as the first school in Vietnam to do so. The network does not give a combined number of pupils on its pages. Who owns the network its own website does not say: neither a founder, nor an investor, nor any distinction between ownership and management is there.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Went on to university
90% выпускников
Where leavers go: National University of Singapore · University of Toronto · McGill University · University of Melbourne · University of Sydney · University of New South Wales · University of Edinburgh · University of Manchester · University of Sheffield · Yonsei University

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Clubs and activities (75): list on the school website
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Summer programme away from campus: На кампусе школы

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
63
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
90
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
70
Value for money (6%)
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Victory Experimental SchoolHanoi · 72.3Alfred Nobel SchoolHanoi · 72.2Hoi An International School (HAIS)Hoi An · 72.8Singapore International School @ Ha LongKhalong · 72.9