← Back to homeAudentes International School

Tallinn, Estonia · est. 2011 · Private
Illustration · Tallinn
Audentes International School grew out of an international programme that the private Audentes school launched in 2011: back then only four children joined it, and since September 2019 the division has operated as a separate school under its current name. Today about a hundred students attend across three IB stages - the Middle Years Programme (grade 7, ages 12-13), the Pre-IB year (grade 10, for those who have finished the ninth grade) and the Diploma Programme (grades 11-12, ages 16-19); the Diploma Programme alone currently has students from more than ten countries, including Thailand, Turkey, the UAE, Mexico and Norway. Teaching is in English. The school shares its site with the Audentes sports complex at Tondi 84/1 and uses its facilities: a six-lane 25-metre pool with a children's pool, jacuzzis, a sauna and a steam room, a spacious gym with three zones, an athletics hall, a wrestling hall and a stadium. The library holds around ten thousand books in Estonian and English, with Spanish- and Russian-language materials for the IB programme, and since 2020 all students and teachers have been registered readers of Tallinn Central Library. On-campus catering is run by Baltic Restaurants Estonia, with a daily canteen next to the small building and a separate restaurant at the sports centre for breakfast and lunch. The school has a staff nurse (daily, room 117) and a psychological and career counselling service. For students aged 11 to 19 there is a dormitory: two- or three-bed rooms with bunk beds, a desk, a TV and internet, plus a separate double room; the building is open from 7:00 to 22:00, doors lock for the night, an administrator is reachable around the clock, and a dormitory manager is on duty on working days. The dormitory has no kitchen, so meals follow the school's meal plan. Among the school's traditions are the 1 September assembly, an initiation day for tenth-graders, a day when seniors teach the lessons, a shared Christmas lunch, a Global Awareness Week with Model United Nations sessions in late January, a Valentine's week and a graduation ball. Graduates have gone on to at least 18 universities in about ten countries, from the US and Canada to Switzerland, Ireland, the Netherlands and Estonia itself.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $9 991–13 011 a year
8 600–11 200 EUR
Registration fee
≈ $2 149
1 850 EUR
About the fees For 2026-2027, the Middle Years Programme and the Pre-IB year cost 8600 euros a year, and the Diploma Programme (DP1 and DP2) costs 11200 euros a year; digital textbooks are billed separately at 350 euros. The fee covers study activities, textbooks, supervision and counselling; personal study materials, meals and excursions are extra, as are examination fees, which are set by the IBO itself. The registration fee is 1850 euros for the Middle Years Programme and the Pre-IB year and 2425 euros for the Diploma Programme, payable within ten days of signing the agreement. Separate from tuition is the cost of the dormitory: a place in a two- or three-bed room is 250 euros a month per person, a separate double room is 400 euros a month; utilities are included in both.
Admissions The school states plainly that it welcomes international applicants; once accepted, it issues the certificate needed to apply for a study visa or a residence permit, and students who will live in the dormitory must book a place several months in advance. Valid medical insurance for the study period is required of everyone. Admission differs by stage: the Middle Years Programme (grade 7) sits a 45-minute maths test and a one-hour English essay; the Pre-IB year and the Diploma Programme sit diagnostic English and maths tests where needed and an entrance exam matched to the chosen subject combination. An interview is required at every stage, and parents are invited to it for the Pre-IB year and the Diploma Programme. Weak English is not a barrier to admission: such students get separate language and learning support.
Stages and year groups Grades Middle Years Programme, grade 7 (age 12-13) to the Diploma Programme, grade 12 (age 19). The school does not start at grade 1 but at grade 7: the Middle Years Programme is one year (grade 7), followed by the Pre-IB year (grade 10, for those who have finished the ninth grade), then the Diploma Programme - grades 11 and 12. The international school has no younger stages; those exist at a neighbouring division of the Audentes group, the Estonian-language private Erakool.
Address Tondi 84/1, 11316 Tallinn
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Where leavers go: California Polytechnic State University · Fordham University · Humber College · University of Geneva · Trinity College Dublin · Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam · University of Tartu · Tallinn University of Technology
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
✓Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The campus at Tondi 84/1 in Tallinn shares its site with the Audentes group's sports complex: a six-lane 25-metre pool with a children's pool, jacuzzis, a sauna and a steam room, a spacious gym with cardio, strength and free-weight zones, an athletics hall and stadium, and a wrestling hall. The library holds ten thousand books in Estonian and English, with Spanish and Russian materials for the IB programme; since 2020 students and teachers have also used Tallinn Central Library. Catering is run by Baltic Restaurants Estonia, with a daily canteen by the small building and a restaurant at the sports centre. The school has a dormitory for students aged 11 to 19.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a staff nurse (daily from 8:00 to 15:00, room 117) and a psychological and career counselling service. No mention of security staff, CCTV, access control or a separate child-protection document appears on the pages read.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data70 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data85 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country