← Back to homeBEPS International School

Brussels, Belgium · est. 1972 · Private
Illustration · Brussels
BEPS International School has operated in Brussels since 1972 and teaches children aged 2.5 to 18. It is a small school: around 300 students from more than 50 nationalities and a maximum of 18 students per class. The school sits among mansions by the Bois de la Cambre, close to the ULB university. Teaching is in English: beginners without English get a daily "Survival English" lesson for their first six weeks, followed by EAL support. French is taught from Early Years. Early Years and Primary follow the British and international IEYC and IPC curricula; the Secondary School, opened in 2018, is authorised for the IB MYP, Diploma and Career-related Programme. In 2022 the Secondary School moved into a renovated adjoining building.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $23 510–42 376 a year
20 810–37 510 EUR
Programmes
IB · MYP, DP, CP · BTEC · IPC
Admits from
2.5 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Registration fee
≈ $678
600 EUR
About the fees Annual tuition for the 2026-2027 school year, corporate fees: Early Years 20810 euros, Years 1-2 28350, Years 3-6 31140, MYP1-3 34430, MYP4-5 35150, IB DP and CP 37510 euros. "Private fees can be requested from the Admissions Office."
Admissions "Since 1972 BEPS International School has served the International Community of Brussels"; its students come from more than 50 nationalities. To apply, families contact the Admissions Office and book a private tour; enrolment for 2026-2027 is open. English is not required: children with no English spend their first six weeks in the EAL Fun Club with a daily "Survival English" lesson. A Financial Aid Programme is available for Secondary students in Years 7-11; applicants attend an interview with the Leadership Team.
Stages and year groups Grades Early Years 1 - IB DP2 / CP2. Early Years 1-3 (ages 2.5-5, mixed-age classes, International Early Years Curriculum). Primary School, Years 1-6 (ages 5-11): literacy and numeracy follow the National Curriculum of England, other subjects the International Primary Curriculum (IPC). The Secondary School, opened in September 2018: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP1-5, ages 11-16), then the IB Diploma Programme or IB Career-related Programme (DP1-2, CP1-2); the CP career-related study is delivered through Pearson BTEC. The MYP includes French Language and Literature and French Language Acquisition.
Address 21-23 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 1050 Brussels
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · MYP, DP, CP · authorised programmeNEASC · accreditationThe IB register lists the Middle Years, Diploma and Career-related Programmes at the school. It was accredited by NEASC in 2026.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19), CP (ages 16-19, with a vocational slant). MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate. CP is the final stage with a vocational slant, ages 16 to 19: some of the DP subjects plus an applied qualification. It is meant for those heading into a trade or an applied degree rather than an academic one.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges
An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →BTEC
A British vocational qualification from Pearson: not an academic course with an exam at the end, but a programme of practical assignments in a particular trade, from engineering and business to art and sport.
What this means for this school. Teaching and assessment work differently from A-level: instead of written exams there is a run of practical assignments marked by the school, while Pearson checks the school itself and samples the work. British universities do accept BTEC, but not all of them and not for every course: level 3 carries the same UCAS points as A-level, and that is what a family aiming at a particular university should look at. For a child who needs the classic academic route, BTEC is not a replacement for A-level but a different path.
IPC
International Primary Curriculum: a British primary school programme for children aged 5 to 11. It teaches through themes that draw subjects together rather than through separate subjects; it is published by the International Curriculum Association, formerly Fieldwork Education.
What this means for this school. This is a programme for the primary stage, not an accreditation of the school: the organisation sells it to schools and trains their teachers, but it does not check the quality of teaching at a particular school and keeps no public register of the schools working to it. There is no outside register to check it against, so the entry comes from the school's own words or from the record of its accrediting organisation. The programme has no leaving certificate: at the end of primary school a child moves on to the middle stage, and it is that stage which decides what they finish with.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground · Makerspace
Clubs and activities: Football · Judo · Yoga · Mini basket · Self defense · Art and Craft · Ukulele · Drama · StoryTime · Puppet Theatre · Cooking Club · Discovering Nature
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
Classes have a maximum of 18 students. Early Years has qualified teachers, teaching assistants and specialist teachers for PE, music, ICT and French; Primary has specialist teachers for French, music, PE and ICT. In the Secondary School every student has a mentor, and mentor groups meet daily.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)91 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country