Bloom International School is a private English-language school in Milan that takes children through Cambridge International programmes from grade 1 to grade 13. After a pre-school group for ages 3-4, primary school (grades 1-6) follows Cambridge Primary and ends with Cambridge Primary Checkpoint exams, middle school (grades 7-9) follows Cambridge Lower Secondary with Checkpoint exams, followed by two years of Cambridge IGCSE (grades 10-11) and two years of Cambridge International AS and A Level (grades 12-13). The school accepts children of any nationality and religion, with admissions throughout the year. The school year is divided into three terms with term tests, and the school day starts at 8:30. Graduates enter Italian universities, especially the Polytechnic University of Turin, the University of Turin, the Catholic University, Humanitas University and UniCamillus, as well as universities in the UK, the Netherlands and Australia. The school requires strict adherence to uniform, punctuality and its code of conduct.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
About the fees The school does not publish tuition fees on its website.
Admissions All applicants take a level-appropriate assessment and a face-to-face interview with the principal and a teacher; from year 3, entrance tests in English and mathematics are compulsory. After a successful test the family submits the application with documents: birth certificate, leaving certificate from the previous school, health card and vaccination certificate, identity card, residence permits of parents and student, parents' Italian tax code, and evidence of performance. The school welcomes children of all nationalities, races, religions and cultures; admissions run throughout the year subject to places, and moving families need a confirmed address and moving date.
Stages and year groups Grades Pre School, Grade 1-13. Pre School for ages 3-4; primary school, Grade 1-6, following Cambridge Primary, with Cambridge Primary Checkpoint at the end of grade 6; middle school, Grade 7-9, following Cambridge Lower Secondary, with Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint in English, mathematics and science at the end of grade 9; Grade 10-11 - Cambridge IGCSE (the website names First Language English and Mathematics); Grade 12-13 - Cambridge International AS and A Level. The school also mentions Cambridge O Level and Cambridge ICT Starters. The website does not mention the Italian national curriculum. The 2026-2027 school year runs from 7 September 2026 to 25 June 2027 in three terms; IGCSE, AS and A Level exams are in May-June and October-November.
Address Via Gentile Bellini 1, 20146 Milano
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeThe Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, Cambridge IGCSE, AS and A Level. The whole school follows Cambridge: Primary and Lower Secondary with Checkpoint tests, IGCSE in Grades 10-11, and AS and A Levels in Grades 12-13.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results The school reports: in 2024, 100% of students passed IGCSE First Language English and 96% passed IGCSE Mathematics; 80% achieve A* to C grades at A Level. The 2022 results tables (without subject names): IGCSE pass rates 98-100%, AS Level 95-98%, A Level 94-98%, Cambridge Checkpoint in grades 6 and 9 100%.
Where leavers go: Politecnico di Torino · University of Turin · Catholic University of the Sacred Heart · Humanitas University · UniCamillus · University of Bologna · University of Pavia · Sapienza University of Rome · University of Milan · University of Camerino · University of York · Loughborough University
and others, 16 universities in the school's list in allThe school gives a long list of graduate destinations by course: most often engineering in Turin, medicine and pharmacy at Italian universities, as well as universities in the UK, the Netherlands, Ireland, Australia and Bulgaria. According to the school, 98% of leavers go on to university or apprenticeships.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground
Campus: The school is in Milan, at Via Gentile Bellini 1. According to the school, it has equipped physics, chemistry and biology laboratories, a dining hall and a playground. From year 1 students wear a prescribed uniform.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
On its home page the school names 32 teachers (one teacher is listed twice) and says it invests in the professional growth of its staff. The head teacher is Anne Trisen. College counsellors help graduates choose a university and prepare applications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The school has a code of conduct prohibiting bullying, extortion, insults and rudeness to staff, an ICT and e-safety policy, and strict attendance and punctuality rules. Mobile phones must be switched off in school; the school links this directly to protection against cyberbullying.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)95 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median68 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country