← Back to homeCol·legi Sant Miquel dels Sants

Vic, Spain · Private
Illustration · Vic
Col·legi Sant Miquel dels Sants stands in the centre of Vic on Carrer Jaume I and calls itself "the school of baccalaureates": it is the only centre in the whole of Central Catalonia to offer the International Baccalaureate Diploma, alongside the national LOMLOE baccalaureate in six streams - artistic, international, scientific, humanistic, social and technological. Its post-compulsory stage is long-established: the school writes that its tradition of preparing students for university goes back to its foundation. The stages run right through - the younger part works under the name "elpetitmiquel" on its own domain, then come secondary school and the baccalaureate - and the school separately describes itself as a teacher-training centre. Beyond lessons it runs "Escola 360": its own language school, a library, a knowledge-consolidation programme, the "Sortim" outings programme, a summer school and a school bistro. A separate strand, "Espai transformador", is the rebuilding of its rooms for a new pedagogy under the "Horitzó 2030" plan. The school's main language is Catalan: it calls itself multilingual and writes that "besides Catalan" pupils learn German, English, Spanish and French.
Key facts
Languages of instruction
Catalan
Languages taught
German, English, Spanish, French
Summer camp
Yes, open to all
Admissions Admission goes through the general Catalan pre-registration, and on its open days page the school keeps a separate section about it. For future secondary and baccalaureate pupils there are information meetings, personal interviews by appointment and, once a year, an open day on a Saturday. On that page the school gives no separate conditions for entry to the IB Diploma, no documents and no provisions about foreigners.
Stages and year groups Grades the elpetitmiquel lower stage - year 2 of the baccalaureate. The school's menu divides its teaching into elpetitmiquel (kindergarten and primary school, on its own domain), secondary school and the baccalaureate. At the last stage there are two paths at once: the national LOMLOE baccalaureate in six streams and the International Baccalaureate Diploma. The school names no age limits for its stages.
Address Carrer de Jaume I, 11, 08500 Vic (Barcelona)
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school keeps its own library and a school bistro, and is rebuilding its rooms under a separate "Espai transformador" programme for a new pedagogy. The site gives no list of sports facilities or laboratories.
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp and takes children from outside as well
Summer programme away from campus: A week in Cerdanya, at Meranges, with nights in tents
In summer the school runs Druta, a week in the mountains of Cerdanya, at Meranges, in 2026 from 6 to 10 July. It is for secondary pupils, its own and from any other school: climbs to summits, swimming in rivers, ridge walks, nights in tents. Five of the school's teachers go with the group. The price is 540 euros, covering travel, accommodation, meals and activities; half, 270 euros, is paid by 15 June and the rest in early July, and the deposit is not refunded on withdrawal. Registration runs from 14 May to 5 June 2026, first come first served while places last; before the trip there is a meeting at the school on 13 May at 19:00. The programme language is Catalan.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median74 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country