← Back to homeCrown American Private School

Ajman, UAE · Private
Illustration · Ajman
Crown American Private School, or CAPS, is an American-programme school in the Al Jurf 2 district of Ajman, running from kindergarten to grade 12. The school describes its curriculum as American and aligned with California State Standards, and from grade 9 to grade 12 it runs Advanced Placement courses and SAT preparation. By its own figures the school teaches children of more than forty nationalities, counts more than three hundred and fifty leavers and holds attendance at 95 per cent. Of its facilities it names smart classrooms with interactive boards, a robotics and innovation lab, play areas and a medical clinic. There is learning support and provision for special educational needs, careers counselling and separate digital literacy teaching. The school says of itself that it teaches twenty-first-century skills alongside Islamic values.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $3 540–7 706 a year
13 000–28 300 AED
Programmes
AP · American programme
Registration fee
≈ $272
1 000 AED
About the fees The annual fee: 13,000 dirhams in kindergarten, 14,600 in grade 1, 15,300 in grade 2, 15,900 in grade 3, 16,900 in grade 4, 18,500 in grades 5 and 6, 21,400 in grade 7, 21,700 in grade 8, 23,400 in grade 9, 27,100 in grade 10 and 28,300 in grades 11 and 12. On top of tuition the school charges a fee of 1,100 to 3,100 dirhams and books of 735 to 945. Transport is separate and depends on the emirate: Ajman 4,000 dirhams, Sharjah 4,500, Umm Al Quwain 4,500. The fee is split into three instalments due on 15 August, 15 December and 15 March.
Admissions Admission runs in three steps. First the parents come to the registration office Monday to Thursday from 8 to 14 and submit the documents: a photograph, the Emirates IDs of the student and both parents, a passport with residence visa, a birth certificate, the family book for UAE citizens, a vaccination card, a continuing letter from the previous school with its SIS number, a report card and an attested transfer certificate. Then within seven days a registration fee of 1,000 dirhams is paid, of which 500 is non-refundable if the student does not turn up; bus registration is another 500 dirhams by 30 August. The third step is payment of the tuition in three instalments and collection of books and uniform in term 1. The grade is set by age under Ministry of Education rules; the school says nothing about entrance tests.
Stages and year groups Grades kindergarten - grade 12. The stages run straight through from kindergarten to grade 12. The school runs Advanced Placement courses from grade 9 to grade 12, and prepares for the SAT in the same years.
Address Al Jurf 2, Ajman
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cognia · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CogniaCognia, formerly AdvancED
The widest-reaching American accreditation: some forty thousand schools in over a hundred countries. It accredits both individual schools and whole school systems. It also sells a paid membership with no inspection behind it, and that membership is often passed off as accreditation.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme
An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →AP
Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.
What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.
American programme
The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.
What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground · Makerspace
Campus: The school names smart classrooms with interactive boards, a robotics and innovation lab, play areas and a medical clinic. The school bus runs in Ajman, Sharjah and Umm Al Quwain.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a medical clinic. It names neither security staff, nor CCTV, nor a psychologist, nor a child protection policy, although it does have a school policies section.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)75 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data65 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country