← Back to the rankingDietrich-Bonhoeffer-Bildungscampus

Bad Aibling, Germany · Private
Illustration · Bad Aibling
Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Bildungscampus (DBBC) in Bad Aibling near Rosenheim is a private all-day educational campus with Christian values, bringing together four schools and a language academy under one roof; about 500 students attend. The Mittelschule and Realschule lead to German certificates (Quali and Mittlere Reife; the Realschule has economics, French and nutrition and health tracks from grade 7), the Fachoberschule leads in two years to the Fachhochschulreife (business and administration; agriculture, bio- and environmental technology), and after grade 10 the Cambridge International School prepares students in one or two years for the Cambridge AICE Diploma in English, which the school calls the international Abitur. The school describes all German certificates as state-recognised. Students can move between schools without leaving the campus. The timetable is designed so there is usually no homework, and four times a week for 100 minutes students take chosen courses: performance football, ice hockey, basketball, tennis, golf, music, robotics, 3D printing and more.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $3 259–7 852 a year
288.5–695 EUR a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Programmes
Cambridge · A-Level · National programme
Languages of instruction
German, English
About the fees Fees per the fee regulations of 1 August 2026, per month: Mittelschule, Realschule and Fachoberschule 288.50 EUR (after deduction of state fee compensation where applicable), Cambridge International School 695 EUR. In the German schools there are additional monthly material costs of 19.86 to 51.20 EUR depending on grade; at the Cambridge International School these are included. Extra costs: school uniform (mandatory minimum of one short-sleeve and one long-sleeve shirt), workbooks, excursions, paid individual courses and lunches from providers. Tuition may be partly tax deductible.
Admissions Enrolment is possible at any time, including during the school year; every family has a counselling meeting, and there are campus tours, trial days and trial training sessions for athletes. For transfers into the Mittelschule and Realschule the school says there are no admission requirements and everyone is welcome. The Cambridge International School admits students after the Mittlere Reife or 10 successfully completed school years, with at least B1+ English and A2+ German. The first six weeks are a probation period. The school does not explicitly address international students; for children who need German, the language academy runs German as a foreign language courses to prepare them for German-speaking classes.
Stages and year groups Grades 5-12. Mittelschule (grades 5-9/10; Erfolgreicher Abschluss, Qualifizierender Abschluss, Mittlerer Schulabschluss), Realschule (grades 5-10, Mittlerer Schulabschluss, tracks from grade 7: economics, French, nutrition and health), Fachoberschule (grades 11-12, Allgemeine Fachhochschulreife, via FOS 13 the Allgemeine Hochschulreife), all following the Bavarian curriculum in German. Cambridge International School: after grade 10, a one- or two-year Cambridge Advanced programme with the Cambridge AICE Diploma in English; subjects - German, Economics, Mathematics and Global Perspectives; written Cambridge exams in May and June, the only oral exam is in German; a second foreign language is not required for university entrance. The language academy offers German as a foreign language courses and TELC exams (not a school stage).
Address Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Str. 28, 83043 Bad Aibling
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · A-Level · authorised programmeIts core is the Bavarian curriculum of the Mittelschule, Realschule and Fachoberschule; after Grade 10 comes a one- or two-year Cambridge Advanced programme leading to the Cambridge AICE Diploma in English.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: A-Level (ages 16-18). A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Clubs and activities: Fußball - powered by DFI (football with a football boarding school) · Kicken (casual football) · Eishockey (ice hockey) · Basketball · Tennis · Golf · Yoga · Reiten (horse riding) · Kampfkunst (martial arts) · Robotik (robotics) · 3D-Druck (3D printing) · Alpakas (alpaca care)
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country