← Back to homeDove Green Private School

Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
Dove Green Private School is a British school in Green Community in Dubai Investments Park, the first British school in that district; the principal writes that the school is starting its twelfth year of operation. It runs the National Curriculum for England right through: FS1 from the age of three, then primary school, iGCSE examinations in Years 10 and 11 and a Sixth Form with A levels in Years 12 and 13. In the Sixth Form the school builds four pathways - engineering, design and applied sciences; medical and health sciences; digital media, business and communications; humanities, performing arts and global citizenship - and in each of them half a day a week is given to industry-aligned learning, on site or off site. There are about seven hundred pupils and seventy nationalities, with an average of twenty children in a class. The campus is a large one: 66 classrooms, two sports halls, two covered pools of 20 and 25 metres plus an infants' pool, a strength and conditioning suite, a full-size astroturf pitch, an auditorium, three music rooms, a dance and drama suite, chemistry, biology, physics, design technology and food technology labs and a computer suite, and two libraries. The week is four and a half days: from Monday to Thursday the youngest finish at 14:00, the primary school at 14:50 and the secondary school at 15:00, and on Fridays at 11:20 and 11:30. The teachers, the school says, are predominantly UK qualified and trained. There are a couple of dozen extra-curricular activities, from chess and debating to robotics and karate, and the school's sports teams play as the Dove Green Dragons.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $11 436–17 699 a year
42 000–65 000 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic, French
Registration fee
≈ $136
500 AED
About the fees Fees for 2026-2027: FS1 and FS2 - 42,000 AED, Years 1-2 - 44,000, Years 3-4 - 46,000, Years 5-6 - 48,000, Years 7-9 - 55,000, Years 10-11 - 60,000, Year 12 - 65,000. The application fee, which also covers the entry assessment, is 500 AED and is non-refundable. A new family pays 10 per cent of the annual fee within ten days of the acceptance letter; that payment is non-refundable unless the family has to move out of the Emirate of Dubai. The rest is three instalments of 30 per cent due on 15 August, 15 December and 15 March. Transport is not included and costs between 7,800 and 9,300 AED a year depending on the area, split into three equal termly payments. Paying the year in full earns a 5 per cent discount, and a second or further child in the family 10 per cent.
Admissions The school takes boys and girls from the age of three and is currently open for admission from FS1 to Year 12. The order is this: complete the application form in full, send it to the admissions department with the documents, pay the 500 AED application fee, which includes the assessment, and wait for the decision; everything follows KHDA regulations. The documents needed are copies of both parents' and the child's passports, visas and Emirates IDs, the previous year's school or nursery report and any relevant medical or professional reports. The school says plainly that applicants from overseas or those who have only just arrived may not have all the documents to hand, and that this is no obstacle. For children whose English is not yet enough there is separate support: after an initial assessment of needs it starts with essential communication and moves on to the language of the subjects.
Stages and year groups Grades FS1 from age 3 - Year 13. The stages run straight through without a break: FS1 and FS2 are the Foundation Stage, Key Stages 1 and 2 are Years 1-6, Key Stage 3 is Years 7-9, Key Stage 4 is Years 10-11 with iGCSE examinations, and the Sixth Form is Years 12-13 with A levels. There is an average of twenty children in a class. From Monday to Thursday FS1-FS2 finish at 14:00, Key Stages 1 and 2 at 14:50 and Key Stages 3 and 4 at 15:00; on Fridays FS1 to Key Stage 1 finish at 11:20 and Key Stages 2-4 at 11:30.
Address Green Community, Dubai Investments Park
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
BSO · accreditationBSME · part of the associationschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas
A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →BSMEAssociation of British schools in the Middle East
One hundred and eighty schools in ten countries - Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE; more than half of the membership is in the UAE. It runs no inspections of its own at all. Instead it requires somebody else's accreditation, and the requirement is strict: a school not already accredited on joining must gain accreditation within two years and then maintain it. The inspectorates are EDT or ISI, which means the accreditation in question is the British government's BSO scheme. The organisation has withdrawn its former lighter routes in - one route remains.
What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the association, and the association requires its members to hold a real accreditation: for Gulf schools that is almost always BSO. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge. Nor is the badge empty - there is no inspection of its own behind it, but a school is not admitted to the association without somebody else's accreditation. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →CambridgeIGCSE, A-Level
Programmes of the University of Cambridge: the school teaches to Cambridge syllabuses and enters its pupils for exams that Cambridge marks itself. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
What this means for this school. The papers are marked by Cambridge, not by the school, so a leaver's grade does not depend on how strict their own teachers are with them. To enter pupils for these exams a school has to be registered as a Cambridge exam centre; registration as a centre is permission to run exams rather than accreditation of the school, and it says nothing about the quality of teaching. IGCSE is taken at around Year 10 or 11 and A-Level in the final years, and it is the A-Level results that carry a pupil into British and many other universities.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus: 66 classrooms for ages 3 to 18 in Green Community West, which families reach on foot or by bicycle. Two sports halls, two covered pools - one 20 metres and one 25 - a separate infants' pool, a strength and conditioning suite and a full-size astroturf pitch. An auditorium, three separate music rooms and a dance and drama suite. Chemistry, biology, physics, design technology and food technology labs and a computer suite in the secondary school, with designated specialist rooms for the sciences, the arts, Arabic, Islamic studies and IT. Two libraries. Primary classrooms have their own toilets, access to an outdoor learning area and direct access to a multipurpose central hall; the outdoor areas are covered with artificial grass and sunshades. A new secondary building was approaching completion at the time of the principal's letter. The buses run across different districts of Dubai, air-conditioned, with CCTV and attendants, to RTA standards.
Clubs and activities (20): Chess · Mathematics support · Reading · Creative writing · Debating · Construction · Visual arts · Life skills · Inventing · Entrepreneurship · Karate · Combined events · Etiquette · Robotics · Netball · Basketball · Football · Swimming · Rugby · Cricket
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
✓Anti-bullying policy
Safeguarding is set out by name: three designated leads - Rachael Parums, Jeannette Jones and Jason Hirst - all three trained to Level 3, while the rest of the staff are trained annually to Level 1 as a minimum, with scenario-based refreshers through the year. The school names a double framework: UAE Federal Law No. 3 of 2016, Wadeema's Law, and the British Keeping Children Safe in Education 2024. There is a school counsellor on the staff, Mariana Bolivar, and an inclusion service with two special educational needs coordinators and language support assistants. The child protection policy and a relationships policy covering bullying are published as files. The school names no medical room, nurse, security staff or CCTV on the site itself; cameras and attendants it names only on the buses.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)85 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data75 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data90 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country