← Back to homeDubai Carmel School

Dubai, UAE · est. 1990 · Private
Illustration · Dubai
Dubai Carmel School opened in 1990 and works in Dubai. It takes pupils from FS2 to Year 13 and speaks of an international curriculum combined with respect for local culture and values; it names as its core values commitment, integrity, culture and religion - the values of Muslim and Arab cultures including religious belief - and a pursuit of the very best. The school divides its provision into three: early years through play, a primary school and a secondary school preparing pupils for university. Its pupils come from more than 60 nationalities. It describes its campus briefly and as a list: a science lab, a computer lab, a library, a clinic, a canteen and school transport. The day is short, Monday to Friday from 7:30 to 13:30. The main thing a parent should know: this website has almost no content - no fees, no street address, no names for the curriculum stages, no results - and everything in this card was taken from its single page.
Key facts
Stages and year groups Grades FS2 - Year 13. The school divides its provision into three stages: early years through play, a primary school with a broad curriculum, and a secondary school it calls rigorous and university-preparatory. It publishes no age ranges for the stages. The school day runs Monday to Friday from 7:30 to 13:30.
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school lists a science lab, a computer lab, a library, a clinic, a canteen and transport. There is no description of buildings or grounds on the site.
Teaching staff
There is no data for this section yet.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data80 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median65 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country