Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Greenfield International School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
69.9#115 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Greenfield International School stands in Dubai Investments Park, belongs to the Taaleem group and runs all four International Baccalaureate programmes in sequence: the early years stage, the Primary Years Programme from three to twelve, the Middle Years Programme, the Diploma and the Career-related Programme. In the primary school reading and writing are taught by the Read Write Inc approach. The campus is spread over two buildings with a shared canteen between them and a second canteen in the secondary school; the secondary building holds a 350-seat auditorium with a performance stage, lighting and sound, the Nexus library and the renovated Mark Bishop Lounge for senior pupils. Sport: two multi-purpose sports halls, a gym and a fitness studio, a netball court, a long jump pit, large and mini astroturf fields, a rooftop tennis court, a mini football pitch and, for swimming, a shaded six-lane competitive pool and a separate shaded learning pool. The annual fee runs from 34,470 dirhams in Pre-K to 82,865 in Grades 11 and 12.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $9 386–22 564 a year
34 470–82 865 AED
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP, CP · Pearson Edexcel
Languages
English
School website
Address Dubai Investments Park

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Pearson · authorised programmeTaaleem · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
IBPYP, MYP, DP, CP

The International Baccalaureate: programmes of a Swiss organisation, among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Each stage is authorised separately, so a school may hold one of them, two, or all four. PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate. CP is the final stage with a vocational slant, ages 16 to 19: some of the DP subjects plus an applied qualification. It is meant for those heading into a trade or an applied degree rather than an academic one.

What this means for this school. Authorisation for each stage is granted by the organisation itself after an on-site visit, and a school has to go through it again every few years. Every authorised school in the world stands in the open register at ibo.org, where the status can be checked independently. The IB diploma is awarded by the organisation rather than by the school, and the papers are marked by external examiners, so a leaver's grade does not depend on how strict their own school is with them.

Taaleemschool network

Taaleem is a UAE school operator; on 25 Sep 2026 its site taaleem.ae shows counters «36 Schools across the UAE», «42,271 Students», «34 Nurseries» and «4,152 Employees». Figures inside the site disagree: against those thirty-six, the About us page lists seventeen items - five Dubai British School campuses, Jebel Ali School, Jumeira Baccalaureate School, Greenfield International School, both Raha International School campuses, Uptown International School, American Academy for Girls, three Dubai Schools, Lycee Libanais Francophone Prive Meydan and a line reading «Charter Schools» - and gives no total at all. On ownership the site speaks corporately: «The holding company, Madaares Private Joint Stock Company (PJSC), owns 100% of Taaleem PJSC and Taaleem Management LLC», and it describes its own business as «investment in the development and operation of K-12 schools». Which schools it owns and which it runs under contract the site does not break down; for Dubai Schools that is stated on their own site - «All schools are operated by Taaleem».

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: Two buildings. The secondary school holds a 350-seat auditorium with a performance stage, lighting and sound, the Nexus library and the renovated Mark Bishop Lounge for senior pupils; there are two canteens, one per building. Sport - two multi-purpose sports halls, a gym and a fitness studio, a netball court, a long jump pit, large and mini astroturf fields, a rooftop tennis court and a mini football pitch. There are two pools: a shaded six-lane competitive pool and a separate shaded learning pool.
Source: gischool.ae

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
57
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

School of Modern SkillsDubai · 69.9Al Ma'arifa International Private SchoolSharjah · 69.9American Academy for GirlsDubai · 70Philadelphia Private School (PPS) DubaiDubai · 70