Home · Spain · Las Rozas de Madrid
← Back to home

GSD Las Rozas

Spain Las Rozas de Madrid, Spain · est. 2007 · Private
Illustration · Las Rozas de Madrid
76.4#49 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

GSD Las Rozas is a school of the Madrid cooperative Gredos San Diego in Las Rozas, opened in the 2007/2008 school year; the cooperative, founded in 1985 by eighteen teachers and staff, runs ten schools in the Community of Madrid and a school in Costa Rica. The school takes children from a few months old to eighteen: a nursery from the baby group under one year, infant school, primary and secondary, and bachillerato - science and humanities, the American dual diploma and the IB Diploma Programme. Its status is mixed: from three to sixteen the stages are state-funded (concertada), while the nursery and bachillerato are fee-paying. The school runs the IB Diploma Programme as an authorised IB school, one of two in the cooperative together with GSD International School Costa Rica; for the Middle Years Programme the IB page calls it a candidate, while a cooperative news item in June 2026 announces that Las Rozas has received official authorisation for the MYP. Teaching is bilingual, Spanish and English, and French is the second foreign language from the third year of primary. The school publishes its prices and results: in 2025-2026, 79 leavers sat the EvAU, all passed, with an average mark of 7.1. Swimming is part of the school day, and there is the school's own kitchen, the EducaSalud health and psychological service and a large range of paid clubs run by the GSD sports club and arts centre.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $0–9 987 a year
0–8 840 EUR
Programmes
IB · MYP, DP
Admits from
a few months · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Spanish, English
Languages taught
French
School website
Class size
20 pupils
Summer camp
Yes
About the fees The school publishes its 2026-2027 prices in a separate document. Infant school from the second cycle, primary and secondary are state-funded, with no tuition fee; there is an annual charge for the EducaSalud service of 197 euros and for the digital service of 36 euros, and school materials from 24 to 43.20 euros a year. Bachillerato is fee-paying: 4680 euros a year, a reservation plus nine instalments of 468 euros. The IB Diploma Programme costs 8840 euros a year, a reservation plus nine instalments of 884 euros. The nursery (ages 0-3) is paid monthly: a full day costs 533 euros a month for babies under one and 448 euros for one- and two-year-olds, half a day from 336 to 480 euros. The fee is annual and is not refunded, even if the pupil joins after the start of the year.
Admissions Admission to the state-funded stages from three to sixteen follows the procedure of the Community of Madrid: the ordinary application period runs from 11 to 25 March, lists of admitted pupils are published on 27 May 2026, enrolment runs from 11 June 2026, and an extraordinary period opens from 26 March. The nursery (ages 0-3) and bachillerato, including the IB, are fee-paying, and the school admits to them itself, through an enquiry form and the nursery admissions portal; on enrolment in bachillerato and the IB a non-refundable place reservation is paid. The school says nothing about foreign pupils or special conditions for them.
Stages and year groups Grades nursery from age 0 - 2nd year of bachillerato (age 18). The nursery is the first cycle of infant school: a baby group under one year, groups of one- and two-year-olds; the second cycle covers ages 3, 4 and 5. Then come primary, ESO with a choice of pathways in the fourth year, and bachillerato: science (biomedicine, science and technology), humanities and social sciences, the American dual diploma and the IB Diploma Programme. In the IB the school is authorised for the Diploma Programme; the IB page calls the Middle Years Programme an application, while a cooperative news item from June 2026 calls it an authorisation received. The IB has no more than 20 pupils per class; subjects: Spanish A, English A and B, French B, business, history, environmental systems, biology, chemistry, physics, two mathematics courses and visual arts.
Address C/ Clara Campoamor, 1, 28232 Las Rozas de Madrid (Madrid)

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · MYP, DP · authorised programmeGredos San Diego · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Gredos San Diegoschool network

Gredos San Diego (GSD) is the school network of Gredos San Diego Sociedad Cooperativa Madrileña, a co-operative founded in 1985 by 18 members. It is a worker co-operative whose members are the teachers, administration and service staff themselves; according to the network, it employs more than 1,700 people, 1,100 of whom are co-operative members. The co-operative runs ten schools in the Community of Madrid: GSD Alcalá, GSD International School Buitrago, GSD El Escorial, GSD Guadarrama, GSD Las Artes, GSD Las Rozas, GSD Las Suertes, GSD Moratalaz, GSD Valdebebas and GSD Vallecas. Outside Spain the network names GSD International School Costa Rica, opened in 2018, and GSD International School in Pouma, Cameroon, a social responsibility project of the GSD Foundation and Fundación Abriendo Caminos. The network describes its schools as secular. The network's site is gsdeducacion.com.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results The school publishes results by year. In 2025-2026, 79 pupils sat the EvAU, all passed, with an average mark of 7.1. In the fourth year of ESO, 126 of 127 pupils obtained the certificate (99 per cent), and six received distinctions from the Community of Madrid. In the second year of bachillerato, 79 of 98 pupils obtained the certificate (81 per cent). Cambridge examinations in the sixth year of primary: 106 sat A2 and 80 passed (75.4 per cent), 54 sat B1 and 48 passed (88.8 per cent); in voluntary Cambridge examinations 18 of 23 passed First (B2) and 9 of 12 passed Advanced (C1), and in French all 14 candidates passed. The average marks of the regional external tests for the fourth and sixth years of primary and the second and fourth years of ESO are also published. The school does not publish IB Diploma results separately; in its IB description it writes that all of the programme's graduates enter university.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school is on Calle Clara Campoamor in Las Rozas. Meals are cooked daily in the school's own kitchen, and the catering service is covered by its ISO 9001 certificate and inspected three times a year; there is a café for families, a library and a school shop. Swimming is part of the school day, and the swimming school and club use the school's own pool; the sports club runs basketball, football, volleyball, gymnastics, tennis, skating and other sports. The classrooms are interactive. The school's premises are rented out to outside users.
Clubs and activities (33): Basketball · Futsal · 7-a-side and 11-a-side football · Flag football · Volleyball · Rhythmic gymnastics · Trampolining · Parkour · Boxing · Judo · Karate · Pickleball · Tennis · Table tennis · Artistic roller skating · Skateboarding · Chess · Athletics · Triathlon · Ultimate frisbee · Swimming (school and club) · Dance · Theatre · Musical theatre · Piano, guitar, violin, flute, drums · GSD Children's Voices choir · GSD Sound Band · Art · Podcast and school radio · LEGO Challenge · Minecraft GSD Academy · Aloha (mental arithmetic) · IH Fast Track English (International House)
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The cooperative runs its summer camps through a separate site and in 2026 announced urban camps, camps in the countryside and international camps; the school's own pages give no separate dates, ages or prices for Las Rozas. The cooperative also has its own nature centres - La Vía Láctea-El Corralón in Ávila and Sendas del Riaza in Segovia - which classes visit during the school year.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
By name the school lists its leadership: headteacher Vega Beloqui Ortiz, the centre councillor on the cooperative's governing board, the heads of studies for secondary, primary and infant school with their deputies, the IB Diploma coordinator Jesús Montoro Ruiz, the coordinators of the sports club and the arts centre, and the head of the pedagogical guidance department. Of its teachers the cooperative writes in general terms: continuous training and stable teams. In the IB Diploma Programme there are no more than 20 pupils per class. The school gives neither the number of teachers nor the pupil-teacher ratio.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The EducaSalud service provides medical care throughout the school day, with daily rounds of the groups in the nursery, and psycho-educational support, together with accident insurance. There is a pedagogical guidance department with its own head, and the school publishes a coexistence plan (Plan de Convivencia) and an inclusion plan; in the fifth year of primary there is a session under the Plan Director programme on preventing bullying, and in the sixth on internet risks. The centre is open from 7:00 to 21:00, with its own reception staff on the door. The school names no CCTV and no staff vetting.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
88
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
73
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Colegio Ramón y CajalMadrid · 76.4The British College of GavàGavà · 76.4American School of MadridPozuelo de Alarcon · 76.5Aloha College MarbellaMarbella · 76.5