Home · Czech Republic · Prague
← Back to home

Gymnázium MIRADOR

Czech Republic Prague, Czech Republic · Private
Illustration · Prague
65.3#34 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Gymnázium MIRADOR is a private four-year grammar school in the Čakovice district of Prague. The school says it was created by transforming Gymnázium Livingston; the head is Sandra Keyzlarová. Students choose one of two programmes: the IB Diploma Programme, taught mostly in English and leading to the IB Diploma and the Czech maturita, or BB Studies (Business & Balance), taught in Czech with selected subjects in English and leading to the Czech maturita. Both include the school's own subjects Business Basics (projects, finance, presentations) and Balance Basics (stress, motivation, habits). Each student has a personal development manager, a coach or career counsellor. The school is a Cambridge English testing centre and takes part in Erasmus+.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 834–10 991 a year
148 000–238 000 CZK
Programmes
IB · DP · National programme
Languages of instruction
Czech, English
Languages taught
Spanish
School website
About the fees Fees for the 2026-2027 school year: IB Diploma Programme 238000 CZK, BB Studies 148000 CZK per year. Support programmes (Czech for foreigners, academic English for the IB) cost 48000 CZK per year on top of tuition.
Admissions The school also admits foreigners: students coming from abroad can join the paid MIRADOR International Support Programme with intensive Czech throughout their studies. Students are admitted to the first year and by transfer from other schools during the year; for 2026-2027 the school says it is still accepting students. Applicants can spend three days at the school free of charge ("Zažij MIRADOR") and attend open days.
Stages and year groups Two programmes. IB Diploma Programme: "study is mostly in English"; it ends with the IB Diploma and the Czech maturita; there are three subject variants: bilingual (Czech and English literature), Czech and English, all with Spanish or English B, Psychology or Business Management, biology or physics, Mathematics: Applications and Interpretation or Analysis and Approaches, plus TOK, the Extended Essay and CAS. BB Studies is taught in Czech with selected subjects in English and ends with the Czech maturita. The school does not state the number of IB places.
Address Schoellerova 1097/18, 196 00 Praha 9 - Čakovice

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programme
The IB register lists the Diploma Programme at the grammar school. It is a Czech gymnázium: the IB Diploma class is taught in English in the final years alongside the Czech curriculum and the maturita.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities

The school does not describe its premises on its website.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show: native speakers among the academic English teachers
Teachers act as mentors; each student has a personal development manager from the Centre for Personal Development for regular one-to-one meetings. Academic English is taught by experienced teachers and native speakers.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
77
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Královské gymnázium PetrovicePrague · 65.1Gymnázium FostraPrague · 65.8BASIS PraguePrague · 66.2International School OlomoucOlomouc · 66.3