← Back to the rankingH-FARM International School Venezia

Roncade, Italy · est. 2016 · Private
Illustration · Roncade
H-FARM International School Venezia is the flagship of the H-FARM International School network, an IB international school for ages 3 to 18 on the H-FARM innovation campus in Roncade near Venice. The school was created in 2016 when H-FARM acquired the International School of Olmi, which had offered the IB Primary Years Programme since 2008; the Middle Years Programme was added in 2016 and the Diploma Programme in 2018, the school is now an IB candidate for the Career-related Programme, and from September 2026 it is introducing an American High School Diploma with AP courses. All lessons except Italian are taught in English, the school's official language. Alongside IB subjects the school runs its own H-FARM Approach courses: startup labs, digital skills, design and coding. It is the only IB boarding school in Italy: from MYP3 students can board five or seven days a week. According to the school, the average IB Diploma score is 32, the average pass rate 96%, and 86% of graduates enter their first-choice university; more than 260 graduates have received the diploma.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $9 659–24 493 a year
8 550–21 680 EUR
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP · AP · American programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Italian, Spanish, German, French, Chinese
Registration fee
≈ $169
150 EUR
About the fees Day school fees for the 2026-2027 school year, per year: Honey Bees and Busy Bees 8550 EUR, Reception Rockets 9690 EUR, PYP 1-2 14250 EUR, PYP 3-5 14980 EUR, MYP 1-2 16230 EUR, MYP 3 17690 EUR, MYP 4-5 19230 EUR, DP 1 20680 EUR, DP 2 21680 EUR (including exams and career counselling). Fees include learning materials, lunch and snack, a digital device and a uniform kit for new students. Boarding (tuition and boarding): MYP 3 35460 EUR for five days a week and 40850 EUR for seven, MYP 4-5 37150 and 42550 EUR, DP 1 42540 and 47930 EUR, DP 2 43540 and 48930 EUR. Discounts: 2.5% for paying the year in full, 10% for the second child and 15% for the third.
Admissions Admission is possible during the year if places are available; the main enrolment period is December-January, after which the registration fee increases. Applications are made online with a passport, report cards for the last two years (in English or Italian), medical information and any assessment results. English is not required for PYP, but a trial day is; Honey Bees admits children who turn 3 by 31 December and are toilet trained. Children without English in PYP and MYP1-3 must take paid language support. MYP and DP applicants are assessed in four English skills: B1 for MYP1-2, B2 for MYP3-5, C1 for DP1; MYP4-5 applicants also take maths and science tests, followed by an interview with the head of programme. DP admission requires at least 10 years of schooling. For non-EU boarders the school provides visa and residence permit support and health insurance.
Stages and year groups The full IB continuum: the Primary Years Programme for ages 3-10 (three early years groups and PYP 1-5; authorised since 2008), the Middle Years Programme for ages 11-16 (MYP 1-3 corresponds to Italian scuola media, MYP 4-5 to the first two years of high school; since 2016), and the Diploma Programme for ages 17-18 (since 2018): six subjects, three at higher and three at standard level, Theory of Knowledge, Extended Essay, CAS; a bilingual diploma is possible. Career-related Programme: the school is a candidate; three DP subjects plus business courses with H-FARM College and the University of Chichester or creative courses with Big Rock Institute. From September 2026, an American High School Diploma with AP courses alongside the DP. At the end of PYP5 all students take the Italian primary school exam; after MYP3 they may take the terza media exam as external candidates at the Roncade state school. The Euler's Program is an advanced STEM course.
Address Via Adriano Olivetti 1, 31056 Roncade (TV)
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · PYP, MYP, DP · authorised programmeCIS · membershipCognia · accreditationNord Anglia Education · school is part of the networkThe school is listed in the IB register and runs the Primary Years, Middle Years and Diploma programmes. For the Career-related Programme the school is a candidate. The school is a member of CIS (listed as Registered). The school is accredited by Cognia.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →CISCouncil of International Schools
It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.
What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →CogniaCognia, formerly AdvancED
The widest-reaching American accreditation: some forty thousand schools in over a hundred countries. It accredits both individual schools and whole school systems. It also sells a paid membership with no inspection behind it, and that membership is often passed off as accreditation.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →AP
Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.
What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.
American programme
The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.
What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.
Nord Anglia Educationschool network
A group of international schools of the full cycle, day and boarding. The numbers on its site diverge: the "About Nord Anglia" page speaks of 89 schools in 37 countries, the "Our schools" and "Our global network" pages - of 90, the "All schools" page - of "90+"; pupils are more than 100,000 everywhere. Whether the group owns the schools, manages them under contract or gives its methodology under licence is not said on its pages. The year of foundation and the country of registration are not named there.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Average IB score
32 (world average 30.88)
Exam results The school publishes IB Diploma results without a year: an average pass rate of 96%, an average score of 32, more than 260 diploma graduates in total, 86% admitted to their first-choice university and more than 157 bilingual diplomas. In 2016-2023 all students passed the terza media exam as external candidates, with an average grade of 8.4 against a national 7.2. The average MYP Personal Project score is 5.5 against a global 3.99.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
✓Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Playground
Clubs and activities: Karate · Mini Basketball · Longboard/Skate · Parkour · Artistic Gymnastics · Crossfit · BMX (BMX) · Climbing · Padel (padel) · Roller Skating · Muay Thai · Tennis · Archery · Canyoning and Trekking · Let's Speak Chinese · LAMDA · RoboQuest · FTC (FIRST Tech Challenge) · Musical theatre · Choir/Singing · Japanese Language and Culture · Coding 101 · Digital art and stop motion
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The site presents the head of school, the head of academics, the heads and coordinators of PYP, MYP and DP, and teachers by name. All PYP teachers have specific IB training; each PYP class has a homeroom teacher and music, PE and Italian teachers. The school has an inclusion and special needs specialist, English as an additional language teachers, a school counsellor, a behavioural coach and a university guidance team (UCAS, Common App, Studielink). Boarding is led by a head of boarding with experience in British boarding schools, with boarding staff supervising students around the clock.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
✓Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school publishes a 2026-2027 safeguarding policy with a designated safeguarding lead and deputy and staff training. In boarding, security staff are always present, boarding staff supervise students around the clock and house rules apply. Wellbeing is supported by a school counsellor, an inclusion specialist, a behavioural coach and a boarding counsellor and psychologist. Younger pupils must be met by an adult at the bus stop, and buses are tracked through an app.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)98.5 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data85 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country