← Back to the rankingI.S.I.S.S. Teodosio Rossi

Priverno, Italy · est. 2000 · State
Illustration · Priverno
I.S.I.S.S. Teodosio Rossi is a state upper secondary school in Priverno (province of Latina) uniting a liceo scientifico (including a Cambridge IGCSE track), a liceo linguistico (standard and with an EsaBac section), a liceo artistico, an istituto tecnico for electronics and electrical engineering and an istituto professionale for agriculture and the environment. It became independent in 2000, having previously been a branch of a liceo in Sezze. Since the 2016-2017 school year, after a Cambridge inspection, the scientific liceo has run a Cambridge IGCSE track: some subjects are taught in English on Cambridge International syllabuses. The main language of instruction is Italian. The school has long emphasised foreign languages: language certificates, exchanges and placements abroad, including in the UK, the US and Germany.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE · National programme
Languages of instruction
Italian, English
Languages taught
French, Spanish, German, Latin
About the fees State school (scuola statale): there is no tuition fee and enrolment follows the state procedure. The PTOF mentions a voluntary family contribution (contributo volontario) to extend the educational offer, without an amount. No charge for the Cambridge course or IGCSE exams appears on the pages read or in the PTOF.
Admissions Entry to year 1 is through the state iscrizioni online procedure; the website links to the ministry portal. The website and the PTOF do not describe a separate selection for the Cambridge class. The school does not say directly whether it admits foreign students; the PTOF mentions foreign residents in the area, including people housed in local refugee reception centres, and aims to meet their educational needs.
Stages and year groups Five-year upper secondary school ending with the esame di Stato: liceo scientifico, liceo scientifico Cambridge IGCSE, liceo linguistico (standard and EsaBac with the dual esame di Stato and baccalauréat diploma), liceo artistico, istituto tecnico (electronics and electrical engineering), istituto professionale (agriculture and the environment). Liceo Scientifico Cambridge IGCSE (since the 2016-2017 school year): taught in English on Cambridge International syllabuses are English as a Second Language (3 plus 2 hours a week in years 1-4), Geography (in years 1-2, one hour with a native speaker), Biology, Mathematics and Physics; students can take IGCSE exams. The school is also authorised for Cambridge ICE, AS/A Level and AICE, but its curriculum does not describe them. The linguistic liceo teaches English, French and Spanish or German; in the EsaBac section history is taught in French. In all final-year classes of the licei and the technical institute one subject is taught in English (CLIL).
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · IGCSE · authorised programmeThe Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge IGCSE. The Cambridge IGCSE science liceo teaches ESL, Geography in years 1-2, Biology, Mathematics and Physics in English, with IGCSE exams optional.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Clubs and activities: The Duke of Edinburgh's Award · AFS Intercultura · eTwinning · School Sports Centre · La scuola non parla da sola (school newspaper) · Cambridge, DELF and DELE Certifications
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The website lists an anti-bullying and anti-cyberbullying service (Stop bullismo - cyberbullismo).
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data76 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country