← Back to homeIale International School

L'Eliana, Spain · est. 1967 · Private
Illustration · L'Eliana
Iale International School is a private bilingual English-Spanish school in L'Eliana near Valencia, founded in 1967 by the Monzonís Marín couple. It takes children from the age of 1, into the Maternal 1 and 2 groups, and keeps them until they leave for university. In primary school English is the language of instruction in 55 per cent of subjects under the integrated Spanish-English curriculum of the agreement between the Ministry of Education and the British Council, in secondary school in more than 30 per cent; Chinese, French and Valencian are taught as subjects from primary school, and in secondary school the third language is chosen from Chinese, French and German. At the upper stage there are three paths: the Spanish bachillerato, the IB Diploma Programme for ages 16-18, which is taught in Spanish except for the subject English, and the Bachillerato Dual Internacional. From the age of 5 until the third year of ESO every pupil learns to play an instrument as part of lessons. The campus covers 45000 square metres with green and sports areas, and the school is renovating it completely. A doctor is on duty throughout the school day. There is the school's own kitchen with five cooks, a school bus, extended hours and a summer school in July. For pupils who do not speak Spanish the school runs a paid Spanish for foreigners programme in small groups. The school holds the status of Apple Distinguished School.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $5 084–9 490 a year
450–840 EUR a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Programmes
IB · DP · National programme
Admits from
1 year · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Spanish, English
Languages taught
Chinese, French, German, Catalan
Summer camp
Yes, open to all
About the fees The school publishes its fees itself, as a fee schedule for the 2026-2027 school year, monthly from September to June, in ten payments (nine in the second year of bachillerato). Tuition per month: Maternal groups 450 euros, primary school 602-627, ESO 520-535, Spanish bachillerato 660, IB bachillerato 840; in the second year of bachillerato, with nine payments, 734 and 934 euros. For the Maternal groups a regional infant voucher applies, which reduces the fee by 350 and 300 euros a month. Discounts: 5 per cent for the second child, 20 for the third, 50 for the fourth and further children, and 2.5 per cent for paying the whole year before 1 September.
Admissions Admission is open all year round as long as there is a place in the required class, and it goes in five steps: a request for information or a visit by telephone or through the form, a visit to the school with a presentation of the project, an entrance test - it is set for those joining from the first year of primary school and above - the school's answer in about 7 days, and enrolment within 5 days with documents and payment. Children who do not speak Spanish the school does take: its fee schedule has a separate ELE programme, Spanish for foreigners, in small groups, at 90 euros a month on top of the fee. The school does not describe requirements for documents from abroad or for recognition of study abroad.
Stages and year groups Grades Maternal from age 1 - 2º Bachillerato. The stages run straight through: Maternal 1 and 2 from age 1, kindergarten from age 3, primary school, ESO and bachillerato. At the upper stage there are three paths: the Spanish bachillerato, the IB Diploma Programme - two years for ages 16-18, six subjects, three at standard level and three at higher level, plus theory of knowledge, a research essay of 4000 words and CAS - and the Bachillerato Dual Internacional. The IB diploma, the school says, replaces the general part of the Spanish university entrance exam. The school does not give class sizes.
Address Calle Campoamor, 24, 46183 L'Eliana, Valencia
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The campus in L'Eliana covers 45000 square metres of teaching space among green and sports areas, and the school is renovating it completely: the new spaces are made horizontal, flexible and connected with their surroundings. A library, a dining hall, an auditorium and a football pitch are named. The school's own kitchen, where five cooks prepare the menu every day, offers a vegetarian option; the school bus runs full and half routes.
Clubs and activities (17): Karate · Basketball · Mini-football · Roller skating · Ballet · Rhythmic gymnastics · Football · Tennis · Padel · Ice hockey · Volleyball · Spartan Race Kids · Dance · Suzuki method music · Music school · Choir · Instrumental ensemble
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp and takes children from outside as well
The Iale Summer School runs in July, for children aged 1 to 18, both the school's own and from other schools: immersion in English or French, improving Spanish for foreign children, lessons matched to age and language level together with sport, games and technology, and also the Fernando Morientes football campus. There is a dining hall with the school's own kitchen, a bus and early drop-off. There are no prices on the summer school pages.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school does not publish the number of teachers or their qualifications. It writes that it recruits teachers mainly from Spain, the United Kingdom, Ireland and the USA. English in primary and secondary school is taught towards the Cambridge and Trinity College exams; instruments are taught by the Suzuki method from age 3 and in the school's own music school from age 6.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
A qualified family doctor works at the school throughout the school day; the school has private insurance and agreements with private hospitals in Valencia for urgent care. The psycho-pedagogical office identifies learning difficulties and handles tutoring, emotional development and university guidance. The school names no child protection policy, no anti-bullying protocol, no security staff and no video surveillance.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data80 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country